Glantzlaw Reviews | Glassdoor

Glantzlaw Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Ronald P. Glantz
7 Ratings
  1. "Lawyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lawyer in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glantzlaw full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Glantzlaw is a well established law firm in Plantation, Florida that handles many areas of law. The firm partners promote an entrepreneurial spirit among its lawyers and always request input and are willing to try creative ideas. The entire firm works as a team assisting its clients and the community. I am proud to be a member of the Glantzlaw team.

    Cons

    So much to do and so little time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work – continue providing employment opportunities, growth and assistance to the community.

    Glantzlaw2018-11-05
  2. "Horrible manners and out right disrespect and hostiliy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glantzlaw

    Pros

    Location is in Plantation FL

    Cons

    Rude, arrogant, hostile, ignorant, insecure and despicable managing partner/owners. They should be ashamed of themselves. Hard to believe they've received any community awards or acknowledgements. How they continue to be in business is shocking. This firm is awful. Shame on them.

    Advice to Management

    Get yourselves professional mental health service/counseling. Learn some manners. Show respect to everyone. Apologize for your nasty, inappropriate and disrespectful behavior.

    Glantzlaw2019-04-11
  3. "A Decent Starting Point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor in Plantation, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glantzlaw part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Work Life Balance: They are mostly flexible with schedules and availability. > They aren’t as strict as most firms when it comes to tardiness as long as you keep HR/Management in loop.

    Cons

    • Salary: they have a lot of wasteful spending in what could be given to employees as bonuses i.e., unnecessary paperwork, procedures that waste times, uncessary positions. • Management: they have some pretty weird ideas about what they need in order to improve on customer service. After listening to several lawyers perform — I don’t believe a customer service manager was necessary to coach them or spend one-on-one...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    • Consider reshaping Rally/Legal Shield. It causes 60 percent of issues and miscommunications between the customer service representatives, legal assistants, paralegals, and attorneys. • Really hear out your employees’ complaints: It’s great that workers are rarely ever penalized for calling out or coming in late, but I think some more improvements could help if they were from the employees.

    Glantzlaw2018-11-26
  4. "Great place to work, great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glantzlaw full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Really great people to work for and people to work with. I've been here a long time and hope to be here a lot longer! The partners care about the employees and often take the time to show it.

    Cons

    You get out what you put in.

    Glantzlaw2018-11-01
  5. "Glantzlaw job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glantzlaw full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Glantzlaw is an amazing place to work. Everyone is really friendly and eager to help. I feel I have been able to grow in my position and am happy I work at a place that takes pride in helping people.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to share

    Glantzlaw2018-11-01
  6. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glantzlaw full-time

    Pros

    If your goal is to grow with a company, have a stable employer, work great hours and have great benefits then this is the place to work for. Everyone is very nice and you are appreciated and valued for your input as well as your experience.

    Cons

    Lots to learn but training and support are available.

    Glantzlaw2018-11-01
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Twilight Zone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Plantation, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glantzlaw full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a convenient location for me. Very happy to be leaving on my own free will away from all the bad energy and the black cloud this place carries.

    Cons

    Too many cons to list them all but it is pure chaos here. People come and go regularly this week alone 5 different attorneys and support staff have either provided notices or have simply just quit. We're only 2 months into then year and already have counted about 20+ people in/out of here. I stopped counting after the 20th person. They are looking for weak minded individuals to hire in order to have you trained to do...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advise for management. They will not listen and no changes will be made.

    Glantzlaw2018-02-16
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Rude / Uncaring Mgt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recpt in Plantation, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glantzlaw full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Happy I'm not there any more! Very happy I'm not there any more!

    Cons

    Rude mgt. You could hand her the Earth and she would say, what about the moon. - you can never do enough. She's a real slave driver. Staff talks about clients and each other. If their saying that about x, just imagine what they are saying about you. Run down offices & a/c is set at 79 degrees. I brought in a fan and I was told to take it home. I said good morning to mgt one morning and she just whipped her hair back and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff like you would like to be treated. Staff has to spend 8+ hours a day there,would it kill you to make it pleasant.

    Glantzlaw2015-07-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "No growth opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Glantzlaw

    Pros

    really- there's nothing good here accept the fact that you got paid... it sucks here!

    Cons

    - Crazy HIGH Turn Over- Ridiculous! People left all the time. - Upper management is always pissed off. They wouldn't have the courtesy to say "good morning"... seriously.. it's not wall street! - Nothing you do is good enough. - Pay could be better. - Run down offices. - No room for growth and much less a raise! - No one is happy there- their just faking it!

    Advice to Management

    Be nice, have manners and motivate your employees by giving them REAL reviews with a potential to make ($) a bit more... Upgrade your offices- it's a shame how backed up you are!

    Glantzlaw2015-04-09
Found 9 reviews