KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Glassdoor

Glassdoor

Add a Review

Glassdoor Reviews

Updated May 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 815 of over 891 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Glassdoor CEO Christian Sutherland-Wong
Christian Sutherland-Wong
210 Ratings

What people are saying about Glassdoor

Join the conversation on

Data & Analytics Consultants

4m

works at 

CapTech

Hey Guys. Hoping to get some advice here. I am currently a Senior Manager at CapTech with 12 YOE, all in consulting. I have been with CapTech specifically for 7 years doing a bunch of different things from developing ETL pipelines to analytics and dashboarding. My most recent role was more in product analytics where I feel like I have really grown from ‘just a BI developer’ to a data product owner like role. Right now my base is at 130K. Looking at data on Glassdoor this seems low. Thoughts?

6

4 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "My teammates were really great people and did a lot to help me get up and running.(in 160 reviews)
  • "Great culture and overall amazing place to work(in 88 reviews)
  • "We have preserved our great benefits package despite our growth and maturity as an employer.(in 61 reviews)
  • "The TA team was amazing and it hurts to write this post knowing this and all other reviews will make their jobs 10x harder.(in 53 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance(in 51 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Glassdoor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    A model for other companies to follow

    Apr 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Glassdoor walks the talk, period. For the first time in my life I can envision myself HAPPILY working for this company until I retire. Everyone I've met and dealt with has been a breath of fresh air. Smart, professional, creative, up on the latest trends, forward-thinking and dedicated to a positive culture for all employees. The interview experience was one of the best I've had (with minor exceptions noted below), starting out with complete salary transparency, being up-front about the benefits package, and offering quality interviews that gave great insight on my department and the company's goals. I am happy in my work, and because of the multifaceted approach to a positive, supportive culture, I feel taken care of and valued for my contributions and encouraged to achieve work/life balance. Honestly, it's astounding - I've never felt this way before about working anywhere, and I have had a LOT of jobs. I am particularly impressed with the CEO, and I don't impress easily when it comes to the C-suite. He's incredibly sharp, deeply genuine, passionate about his work and energetically and authentically driven to keep the company moving forward. The employee resource groups and Slack channels are an outstanding way to encourage and support different specialized groups of employees.

    Cons

    The interview process is lengthier and more complicated than it needs to be in an environment where talent is impatient and have their pick of jobs. I had to meet with five different people to get the job, and several of them are not even people I work with. I understand careful vetting, but would empower department heads to make decisions earlier in the hiring process without having to involve so many different levels of interview. While this isn't my record for interviews (I had 7 interviews at one company), it's 2nd place.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Glassdoor Response

    CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of your experience working here at Glassdoor. Insights like these really help job seekers and employees understand what it’s truly like to work at a company, and are vital to helping us fulfill our mission. It particularly means a lot that you acknowledge how Glassdoor walks the talk. Operating transparently isn’t always easy, but it’s fundamental for us to do as we advocate for transparency in every workplace, not just our own. I also appreciate the feedback you provided on the duration of our interview and hiring process, as well as your perspective and recommendations around our various employee perks and benefits. Our full list of perks and benefits are always evolving and I know the Total Rewards team is eager to hear this type of feedback as they continue to evaluate our offerings. Thanks again. - Christian Sutherland-Wong, CEO

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    May 16, 2022 - Designer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very diversity. And everyone here has the same mission! Lots of good and talented people around you.

    Cons

    Didn't notice any major cons at this moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Ask Employees™

    Glassdoor creates a culture of care for employees impacted by societal events.

    Agreed or Strongly Agreed:88%Polled:Mar 2022Responses:351 ResponsesResponses:351Audience:All employees
    Agree 178 (51%)
    Featured Employee Response

    Glassdoor, I believe is a global leader in how to empathetically support employees in the midst of turbulent times. I can't tell you how much this means to me, and the people I work with.

    View All Polls
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Start!

    May 12, 2022 - VP Design 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company that is living it's values and mission-focused

    Cons

    None so far...so far so good.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 16, 2022 - Sales Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, flexible WFH policy

    Cons

    Sometimes growth trajectory may be unclear

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    May 16, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company that truly cares about employee engagement and satisfaction.

    Cons

    Lots of changes with Indeed partnership and leadership shifts

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People & Culture

    May 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Comp & Benefits Work/Life Balance Diversity & Inclusion Good People

    Cons

    Indeed Partnership Frequent Account Transitions Never-Ending “Temp” Coverage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    May 6, 2022 - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of talented people that shared a passion for the platform.

    Cons

    Direction of the company and long-term strategy were vague and open ended.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glassdoor Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to read you were surrounded by talented, passionate people during your time at Glassdoor. I'm pleased to share that, as of April 2022, 93% of our employees report having clarity when it comes to our vision and long-term company strategy. We're sorry this was not the case for you. Thanks again! - Mark Batke, Employer Brand Manager

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing People

    Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of professionals. Everyone made it fun to work there.

    Cons

    There is constant change, often for the sake of just changing

    1 person found this review helpful

    Glassdoor Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review! We're thrilled to read that your time at Glassdoor is remembered fondly. We're proud of how many wonderful people choose to grow their careers at Glassdoor, and truly believe we have fun together furthering our mission. As is the case with most companies in our industry, we must often make adjustments to adapt to the ever-changing talent marketplace in order to best serve our users and foster innovation for our teams. That said, we take proactive communication about change with our employees seriously, and never want change to be a surprise or the product of decisions made behind closed doors. We'll take this feedback to heart and strive to be even better in this area. Thanks again for your feedback! - Mark Batke, Employer Brand Manager

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An emotionally intelligent brand with great people.

    Apr 14, 2022 - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -An overarching sense of altruism throughout various teams to help clients -Exciting time to be here given roadmapping and plans for the next 1-2 years -Indeed partnership has opened a lot of doors, despite a rocky rollout -My team has been incredibly supportive and welcoming of new ideas -Excellent leadership; very approachable, collaborative and real -I feel very taken care of via comp, benefits, DEI programs, W/L balance

    Cons

    -B2C Product needs to modernize to win consideration of younger audiences -Folks seem to be running thin, we could easily use hundreds more people -Indeed relationship is overall positive, but current systems and tools make it very challenging to work collaboratively which is felt by clients

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Glassdoor Response

    VP of Product Marketing

    Thanks for your feedback and welcome to Glassdoor! Excited to build on this special culture, our new product vision, and growing investment in marketing with you. - Eric Petitt, VP of Product Marketing

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best workplace I've worked in

    Mar 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hardworking and very kind coworkers. Also we have the option to work fully remote. They truly care about their employees

    Cons

    Could get busy at times but that happens at any job.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Glassdoor Response

    Internal Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for dropping us a review! We hear so many rave reviews about the quality of the people we hire, and it never gets old. We're so glad to hear that you've appreciated the work ethic and character of those you've worked alongside thus far on your Glassdoor journey. As our office spaces begin to reopen, we are looking forward to modeling what a world-class hybrid workforce looks like, and we love the flexibility that our 'Work Where You Want' policy offers our employees. As with any company experience the rapid growth that we are, there's plenty of work to be done, but please take the steps provided to you to set aside time for rest and recharge. Thanks again! - Mark Batke, Internal Employer Brand Manager

Viewing 1 - 10 of 815 Reviews

Glassdoor Reviews FAQs

Glassdoor has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 891 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Glassdoor to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Glassdoor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Glassdoor. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

77% of Glassdoor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Glassdoor 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Glassdoor to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Glassdoor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Glassdoor? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor Careers

Cover image for Glassdoor

Since Glassdoor was founded, we have believed in the power of transparency to create change. We were built on the belief that transparency...More

  • Our Values
  • Our Leaders
  • Work Where You Want
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Glassdoor

12 days ago

Community
It’s long been considered taboo to discuss how much you’re making with your co-workers. But the truth is, you are allowed to talk about your salary with co-workers, by law.
Shared image - You're allowed to discuss pay at work: It's the law - Glassdoor Blog
You're allowed to discuss pay at work: It's the law - Glassdoor Blog
www.glassdoor.com

Glassdoor Photos

+ Add Photo
Glassdoor photo of: A sea of green
Glassdoor photo of: Life at Glassdoor
Glassdoor photo of: Life at Glassdoor
Glassdoor photo of: Life at Glassdoor
Glassdoor photo of: Life at Glassdoor
Glassdoor photo of: Life at Glassdoor
Glassdoor photo of: Life at Glassdoor
See All Photos