GlaxoSmithKline Reviews | Glassdoor

GlaxoSmithKline Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
GlaxoSmithKline CEO Emma Walmsley
Emma Walmsley
790 Ratings
  1. "Supply Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good profile to start your career with in Supply Chain

    Cons

    Operational And requires you to be mobile

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-20
  2. "Innovative always"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovation, market leader brands, employee friendly

    Cons

    Now-adays No one cares about bottom level employee,

    Advice to Management

    Do proper work, not make ploitics

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-20
  3. "Used to be good and secure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good package and incentives

    Cons

    Flat Structure, less opportunity to become a people manager, Unsecure future. This company drastically and frequently changes its overall strategy and structure leading to uncertainty within employees and closing sites leading to lay offs.

    Advice to Management

    Make up your mind to be in a country or not to be. Don't play with the carrier of your employees.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-19
  4. "Good perks but very corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Static Data Maintenance Analyst in Ware, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work perks (healthcare/shares etc) Job security

    Cons

    Lots of red tape Hard not to get lost in the big corporate environment

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-18
  5. "About GSK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Transparency , Integrity,Accountability,Less work Load

    Cons

    Degrowing indian market, having own business model not up to the trend as per geographical location

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-18
  6. "Lead Medical Reps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - First Line Manager in Luanda, Luanda
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being One of the top 10 pharmaceutical company in the world

    Cons

    Does not comply to what they say

    Advice to Management

    Since I left company GSK has not paid my social security and for other employees in Angola and my advice to the management is that they Pay social security of employees immediately you start discounting from employees

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-18
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fellow sales reps are great as partners and co-workers

    Cons

    Senior management does not take care of their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and their needs to be successful.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-15
  8. "Valutazione GSK Italia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Responsabile Di Area in Parma
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grande azienda; crescita personale; Salute e sicurezza alte; previdenza sanitaria; Obiettivi alti;

    Cons

    Capi poco competenti; alti straordinari; Carriera solo per dirigenti; Aspettative aziendali poco corrisposte; Poca opportunità di carriera

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-15
  9. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Representative in Cairo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    stability, strong company, with a massive profile

    Cons

    Weak business model, subjective in many aspects, no career path

    Advice to Management

    Skillful employees sometimes outweigh academic employees

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Regulatory Affairs in Bangalore

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary increment

    Cons

    I did not find any

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-14
Found 4433 reviews