Glazer's Reviews | Glassdoor

Glazer's Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 236 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Glazer's CEO Shelly Stein
Shelly Stein
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great group of people to work with good benefits good hours(in 27 reviews)

  • "Was family oriented not to small or big and great benefits(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, lack of direction for superiors(in 17 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be challenging in off premise grocery routes(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - On-Premise Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Glazer's full-time

    Pros

    Benefits sales days off all

    Cons

    None any, none none none none

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2019-08-08
  2. "Was my start in the industry, went on to make a career of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - On-Premise Sales Representative in Houston, TX

    I worked at Glazer's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, sometimes fun, sometimes inappropriate

    Cons

    Some of your coworkers don't treat the position in a professional way

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2019-07-01
  3. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator in Farmers Branch, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glazer's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair, Safe working environment, clean warehouse

    Cons

    pay, competition, hours, was not efficient

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2018-05-12
  4. "terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glazer's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I met amazing people, and learned a lot of life skills during my time with the company. The benefits are good, and they offer a few days of PTO.

    Cons

    You are salary based, and are forced to work a minimum of 6 days a week.( which they didn't tell me during my interview) And if things go wrong on your one off day, you will be having to deal with it. Expect for little to no training or help from management. Most of the time you do not work near your territory and can look forward to a minimum of an hour commute. The hours are long, and you are not fully compensated for the amount of work that you do. The only thing that is guaranteed is your salary, they can choose to not pay you for other things you were promised for your hard work. There is a major lack of opportunity for advancement or cross training. They tell you there is room for growth, but they are always so short staffed, it means everyone has to stay in their positions. They only care about having enough bodies, and have little to no regard for their employees.

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2018-04-30
  5. "Stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glazer's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard and rewarding work. You manage yourself after receiving some direction at the beginning of the day.

    Cons

    You used your own vehicle when I was there but received a gas and car allowance.

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2017-12-15
  6. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glazer's for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work your own schedule without anyone looking over you. Traveling from different stores which mean you’re not sitting at a desk or cube everyday.

    Cons

    Pay wasn’t so great. Long hours. Working in bad weather (outside work).

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2017-12-20
  7. "Regional HR Business Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glazer's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compensation was competitive Benefits were outstanding Opportunity Industry

    Cons

    For me, there were no downsides. I enjoyed learning about a new industry, every leader was welcoming and shared their knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2017-10-20
  8. "losing suppliers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glazer's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great mid management and training

    Cons

    losing most of the suppliers.

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2017-07-21
  9. "General Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Glazer's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun industry, diverse job duties including sales, operations, and administration. Solid team was in place.

    Cons

    More decision making needs to be pushed to the market level. All personnel need to report to the GM if that person is held accountable for the business

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2017-06-26
  10. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - On-Premise Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glazer's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was fortunate that I had a manager that really trusted me and did not micromanaged. You are told what is expected from you from day one. There is a lot of learning and a lot of driving. Company has several events for you to interact with co workers and clients. It is a fun and rewarding environment

    Cons

    You drive a lot - clients can be unreasonable. Wasn't much opportunity for me to move up in my career.

    Continue reading
    Glazer's2017-01-20
Found 236 reviews