Glean Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Glean CEO Dave Tucker  (no image)
Dave Tucker
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

What people are saying about Glean

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

a 

Consultant

Hello everyone, I need to get some insights on how I can "dispute" with insurance company beyond a certain stage. Father went through prostrate surgery few months back. The urologist went for a genome analysis with a 3rd party company to determine if the threat was cancerous enough. They might have done that with our consent (i.e it may be done with all the paperwork that people usually glean through). The 3rd party company said that insurance did not cover it and insurance says

2

3 Comments

Tech

207.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Glean~2437366
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I enjoy working at Glean

    Jan 24, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Full of passionate and smart people • Engineering team prioritises happiness and high quality over everything else • Modern tech stack (React, TypeScript, Kotlin, Flutter, Kubernetes, Terraform) • Robust build, test and review processes • Interesting product and industry • A good place to develop technical skills and knowledge • Excellent work-life balance

    Cons

    • Fast moving with frequent changes to company plans and team structures • Sometimes distracted with moonshot ideas rather than user demands • Needs more product management to ensure features are fully delivered • Pay and benefits are reasonable but could be improved • Remote working is UK wide only

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people

    Feb 22, 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great engineering culture Genuinely flat hierarchy w.r.t. technical decisions - I felt like my opinions mattered from day 1 Cool tech stack WFH friendly Really friendly and welcoming group of people, can't remember a single hostile interaction with a co-worker

    Cons

    Low salary + no real benefits other than a good PTO scheme Upper management prone to rapid changes in direction, leading to significant amounts of work not being released Salary is largely capped by number of years working, rather than the value you provide, though I hear this is changing

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Good experience at Glean

    Feb 16, 2022 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment, able to take on your projects

    Cons

    lack of guidance from management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Thet treat you like a human being

    May 18, 2021 - Accessibility Specialist in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open and safe environment to be yourself

    Cons

    Thirty seven and a half hours working week

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid this Company

    Jul 24, 2020 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice location, Open Office, Flexible Hours

    Cons

    Clique culture, Promote Externally, Do not care about their staff, Two-faced management

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful

    Glean Response

    People & Culture Manager

    First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback with regards to your experience of working at Sonocent - we regard all feedback to be important and useful, whether positive or negative, so that we can continuously strive to improve as an employer. We are very disappointed to hear that you feel you had a negative experience of working at Sonocent, and we are sad to read the viewpoints that you have of the company. I’d like to address some of the issues you have raised. Firstly, we are especially conscientious about employee experience, as one of our company values is ‘people and their emotions matter’. As such, I feel I must address your point that we do not care about our employees. In February 2020 we implemented a quarterly engagement survey initiative, to ensure that we gather feedback and implement new initiatives, so that we continuously strive to provide the best experience to our workforce. For our most recent survey, we had 83% response rate. The overall average of this survey's scaled answers indicates a positive result (4.3/5). This is an improvement on the previous survey results which averaged a positive result of 4.2/ 5. As such, we feel that we’re generally doing a good job at keeping our people happy. We recognise that we’re not perfect, and we certainly have areas in which we need to improve on as a business, but we hope we’re taking positive steps in the right direction, to make sure that all employees have the best possible experience at Sonocent as we continue to grow and scale as a company. We’re sorry that you have the impression that either employees leave due to failing probations or that they’re unable to progress. We are an ambitious company with ambitious goals, both for our company and the staff who work here. To achieve our goals, we need great talent. As with the vast majority of businesses, we do, at times, have to hire externally to bring in additional capacity or capabilities to make our vision a reality. Unfortunately, people inevitably leave organisations for various reasons, and this is always an element of sadness when this happens. We’re proud of the fact that we have very few leavers at Sonocent. To give you an indication of how we focus on nurturing and developing our employees, 28% of employees in the last 12 months have either had roles changes or promotions. Furthermore, our retention rate is currently 85% and our Attrition rate is 7.2%. When we do have leavers, we strongly believe in maintaining good relations. Several of our leavers are still in regular and amiable contact with us, so we find your comments especially disappointing. Finally, the most important thing is that our people grow and learn. One of our core values is ‘Growth is a mindset’ and we truly believe that we enable all of our employees to experience new challenges and experiences as the business grows. We want every single employee to love their job and feel valued. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and we will consider what more we can do to better relaying future growth opportunities to our employees. Again, we are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience of working at Sonocent - we would never wish for any employee to feel pushed out or unable to succeed. We’ll never stop trying to improve and we will continue to strive to deliver the best possible experience to all employees. As always, our door is always open to listen to confidential feedback at any time. We would strongly encourage you to reach out to either HR or a member of the Executive team to provide more thorough feedback over a socially distanced or virtual coffee.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience at this company

    Nov 24, 2020 - Marketing Assistant in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Felt extremely supported at Sonocent from the start - both by my management and HR. Great culture promoting self-development, in which training was encouraged and you were given opportunity to carve your own career path. It was an extremely positive environment to work in with opportunities for growth and challenge.

    Cons

    My experience was all positive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing, supportive place to work

    Feb 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The biggest pros are the company genuinely cares about your development and allow you to explore different options for your career path, and everyone has a shared mission and purpose which has created a unique culture unlike anywhere I have worked before. If you work hard and care about your work it doesn't go unnoticed, and in return you are trusted and given plenty of autonomy. Flexible working is also great!

    Cons

    Nothing - working at Sonocent can be very busy and often challenging, but it's a great company and really exciting journey to be a part of.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Glean Response

    People & Culture Manager

    Thank you for your feedback!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company Great Culture !

    Oct 17, 2019 - Client Service Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome people, Awesome product Great environment to work in

    Cons

    No negatives to mention I had a great time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glean Response

    People & Culture Manager

    Thank you, this is fantastic feedback! We're so pleased that you've had such a positive experience.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Glean Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Glean? Share Your Experiences

or