Glint Reviews | Glassdoor

Glint Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Pros
  • "I love how open & transparent our leadership team is(in 14 reviews)

  • "The company's mission is to help people be happier and more successful at work(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing company so there is lot of growth, which can sometimes throw off work-life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "A bit fast paced but I like that(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "There's not another company Id rather work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Outstanding executive team. Starting from Jim, this team does everything at an incredibly high level. When I tell others outside of the company what Glint's executive team is like, they're actually in disbelief and don't believe its possible for an executive team to be so open and to try and do so much for their employees. * Clear direction and purpose. Glint is clearly dominating in it's space with a premier solution....

    Show More

    Cons

    Don't have any cons (after close to 3 years!) nothing to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Glint2018-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job at Glint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing team, leadership, and culture. Glint is a very special place even though it is now a part of LInkedIn. The product is incredible. The people are so smart, collaborative and thoughtful. The mission to help people be happier and more successful at work drives so much of the success.

    Cons

    Nothing really. It is a very special place.

    Glint2019-06-22
  3. "Happy & Successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They invest in their people. Strong marketing, leadership, sales support. Forward thinking, innovative, industry disruptor Strong client base

    Cons

    Fast pace change may not be as appealing to some

    Glint2019-05-28
  4. "Great place to work, awesome opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing training, people, and visibility to a lot of opportunity. Great culture.

    Cons

    Have yet to find one.

    Glint2019-05-06
  5. "Happiest I've Ever Been"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Glint's mission is to make people happier and more successful at work. That is a mission we live by every single day. A perfect example of what a true people-driven organization looks like.

    Cons

    None. If you work hard you get to play hard.

    Advice to Management

    Keep. It. Up.

    Glint2019-04-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits, Communication, Work-Life Balance, Flexibility, Leaders

    Cons

    Honestly, hard to think of any. Maybe just that you sometimes have to search multiple places to find documentation that you need.

    Advice to Management

    Preserve this awesome culture!

    Glint2019-03-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Hands down the best company I’ve ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly inspiring, completely transparent leadership. An innovative, scrappy, fast paced environment that achieves amazing things for customers while still being laser focused on employees. I get the opportunity to work with THE smartest, yet the kindest people every day. These are rare things and should not be underestimated. There is no other group of people like this and I feel lucky every single day.

    Cons

    It’s hard work! But I love it because it’s the best work I’ve ever done!

    Glint2018-11-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company's mission is to help people be happier and more successful at work. With that mission, they have to live that and they do. Unlimited PTO, catered lunch every day, snack pantry, amazing career opportunities, fun environment, and so much more. This is truly the first time I can say I actually enjoy going to work. I love my job!

    Cons

    Truly can't think of one. Being a company that values feedback, if there ever are any problems, they are handled immediately.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Glint2018-09-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's great to work with a talented group of people who work hard and play hard. Company has a great culture, managers are attentive to their employees' need. Management nurtures the value that they want people to be happy at work.

    Cons

    I do not see any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I like the fact that we have a very authentic and transparent leadership which helps creating a sense of belonging for the employees.

    Glint2018-09-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Expectations were set high, and Glint's delivered!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had really high expectations coming into Glint based on everything I heard and researched, and it hasn't disappointed. Great, super smart, group of people you can learn from and enjoy collaborating with. A genuine culture you can believe in, and values of Positivity, Authenticity, Connection and Transformation I'm seeing play out everyday, from the top down. Glint feels really agile, innovative and transparent,...

    Show More

    Cons

    In a fast growth business, change is the only constant. You have to be willing and comfortable adapting, and have faith that leadership will manage the growth responsibly. So far that seems to be the case. I'm sure things will pop up that will be a cause of frustration, but nothing I've experienced that not's insurmountable.

    Advice to Management

    Please maintain the transparency and connectivity to the team and culture as we grow.

    Glint2018-09-17
Found 108 reviews