Glispa Reviews | Glassdoor

Glispa Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Itamar Benedy
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glispa full-time

    Pros

    good learning opportunities to expand someone’s knowledge base could balance work and life

    Cons

    I don't have any idea on this part.

    Advice to Management

    I do not think Senior Management is doing a bad job, in fact, it is the total opposite. They are aiming high and they will hit their goals, especially with their consistent high standards.

    Glispa2018-01-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "BD Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BD Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glispa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional and friendly. Great the place to work,

    Cons

    In my opinion so far so good.

    Glispa2018-01-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Distribution Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glispa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly professional company. Very active and open-minded atmosphere. Enthusiastic and friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing negative at the moment

    Advice to Management

    All perfect

    Glispa2018-01-30
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glispa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice people and lovely environment

    Cons

    change of management cause a lot of confusion

    Glispa2018-02-02

    Glispa Response

    February 21, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We are especially fortunate to be surrounded by such great people.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glispa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very international working environment + very professional team.

    Cons

    Highly challenging industry and strong competitors in the market

    Glispa2018-01-29

    Glispa Response

    February 21, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you are enjoying being part of the team. We'll continue to work on making it a great experience for you :)

  6. "Great atphomesre and international team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glispa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You feel like you are at a start-up with a motivated international team. I have worked with people over 40 nationalities so far and there is always something great to learn. Besides, at Glispa you will work with your best friends.

    Cons

    Too many different systems to operate.

    Advice to Management

    The management will be slightly different in many departments. The best is to be transparent to the manager and have clear carrier goals.

    Glispa2018-01-30
  7. "The Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glispa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Glispa created the environment which catered to the happiness, healthy, and well-regarded of the employees, also the nice Friday gSocial food.

    Cons

    It is becoming larger, and inevitable with it comes growing pains: bureaucracy, slow response.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing. Everything else will follow.

    Glispa2018-01-30
  8. "Welcome to Glispa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Media Buyer in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glispa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well-Paid, International, Enthusiastic, Youthful, Fast-growing

    Cons

    For now, none, none, none, none

    Glispa2018-01-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great the place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Berlin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Glispa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Good opportunity to grow Possibility of an international carreer International work environment and very dynamic Most of the co-workers are really nice, friendly and helpful

    Cons

    Low flexibility in working hour

    Glispa2018-01-25

    Glispa Response

    February 21, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We do our best to work closely with employees to meet their needs inside & outside of work. While we do the best we can, there is always room for improvement. We continue to maintain an open door policy to suggestions regarding work-life balance. ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glispa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Inspiring leadership that drives you to excellence -Professional and ambitious colleagues, highlighting knowledge sharing that helps you progress. -The employee’s voice always counts, people are being encouraged to innovation & sharing their thoughts. -Full support from HR concerning employee welfare.

    Cons

    A dynamic company that is adjusting its solutions relevancy according to the industry on-going trends & needs. If you lack in adaptivity skills and struggle to handle a challenging advanced environment it might not be the place for you.

    Glispa2018-01-25
Found 84 reviews