Global Edge Software Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Edge Software Reviews

Updated 22 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 392 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Global Edge Software CEO M P Kumar  (no image)
M P Kumar
255 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fresher will get good training which build strong ground(in 31 reviews)

  • "Company works on cutting edge technologies and has very good clients(in 23 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, odd internal structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    It provides an excellent work/life balance, opportunities for advancement (after a fashion) and a generally engaging and exciting corporate culture. I feel valued by my manager and director, and am very happy in my current role.

    Cons

    Frequent sales reorganizations leave all departments flustered and scrambling to update internal contacts at least once a year.

    Global Edge Software2019-06-21
  2. "Learning to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Mountain View, CA

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning/Growth is a plus point

    Cons

    leave policy suck. Needs better leave policy for onsite employees

    Global Edge Software2019-09-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "GlobalEdge Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is pretty competitive and the benefits are pretty good. The company truly cares about being a responsible member of the community in its green initiatives and volunteering opportunities. The Digital Publishing side of the business makes some very good, industry leading software.

    Cons

    Hiring managers are not given the tools to be competitive in finding and retaining the best talent.

    Global Edge Software2019-06-21
  4. "Great place to work, difficult place to get a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great work life balance (depending on your manager/job role of course), great benefits.

    Cons

    Everyone here is very "nice". More difficult conversations need to be happen on a regular basis. Politics can be an issue depending on which group you're working with and how much proximity you have to the upper crust of leaders.

    Global Edge Software2019-06-21
  5. "Great people, lots of fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing, the people I worked with are even better and there are a lot of fun little perks (cell phone plan, company parties, etc).

    Cons

    Lack of strong leadership leaves cross team coordination and vision much to be desired.

    Global Edge Software2019-06-21
  6. "Work environment is great and you get to work with best minds in the industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    it was a enriching experience. Work environment is great and you get to work with best minds in the industry.

    Cons

    MP Kumar is a nice person and even better CEO

    Global Edge Software2019-06-21
  7. "Exciting company in exciting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    Fast pace and leading tech. Never bored. Plenty of change. Nice people.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours, quarterly driven targets and constant change

    Global Edge Software2019-06-20
  8. "Great Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    Great Leadership and management skills

    Cons

    Work life balance takes a toll

    Global Edge Software2019-06-20
  9. "Good for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    Good for learning and also work life balance is good .

    Cons

    Politics and people at top are stagnant so no place to grow

    Global Edge Software2019-06-20
  10. "Analyst in Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Edge Software full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Bonus and compensation must be looked upon by the management

    Global Edge Software2019-06-04
Found 392 reviews