Cover image for Global Experience Specialists
Logo

Global Experience Specialists

Is this your company?

Global Experience Specialists

Add a Review

Global Experience Specialists Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jul 18, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 444 of over 444 reviews
3.9
88% Recommend to a Friend
Global Experience Specialists President Steve W. Moster
97% Approve of CEO

Found 42 of over 444 reviews

3.9
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Global Experience Specialists President Steve W. Moster
Steve W. Moster
184 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

125.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Global Experience Specialists~27928
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Global Experience Specialists and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work - people are fantastic!

    Dec 7, 2020 - Account Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with everyday. Great leadership and training. Benefits are good, too.

    Cons

    Sometimes can be difficult to take time off due to busy schedule.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    loved it!

    Jun 2, 2021 - Project Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is full of great people!

    Cons

    They were down during covid- reason I got laid off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Global Experience Specialists team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Senior Customer Service Manager

    Jul 18, 2021 - Event Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company; great people & teams

    Cons

    No work/life balance. Not enough back of house support

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job

    Mar 1, 2021 - Rigging Coordinator in Cypress, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with ! Plenty of overtime !

    Cons

    Long hours and working weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Teamwork

    Feb 25, 2021 - Operations Manager in Clifton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and great people

    Cons

    Working SHOWSITE will bring long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Sep 3, 2020 - Exhibitor Services Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll work with great people and put on amazing shows. You get to see the country for free. Meals and hotels are paid for.

    Cons

    The hours can be long and there may be a lot of travel.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 10 years

    If you're in dire need of a job, go ahead, but don't stop looking for another job.

    Jul 26, 2014 - Tradeshow Installer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of great people, Hardly boring and often fascinating. Fairly decent pay. Always the possibility for advancement. Meet many people from many businesses which may open doors for possible career changes.

    Cons

    Hard to know what time your work day will end. Very often, you won't know if it's an 8 hour or 18 hour workday until you're walking out the door. A large number of unskilled, unprofessional and untrained coworkers causing many conflicts among employees. Compared to Freeman Decorating, very poor customer service and labor relations between management and hourly employees. Management is often poor and unfair. Although most exhibitors pay GES a very large sum of money for each event, management makes little effort to deal with complaints or issues and even less effort to keep employees happy, acting as if the employees are indentured and GES was the only option for trade show management. That was the case for a while until FDC opened up its offices, bringing its superior customer service and smarter management/employee relations to the West, relieving GES-San Diego of their biggest clients sending them on a well deserved vacation.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Long Hours - Little Freedom

    Jan 15, 2014 - Operations Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees are great people. You work so closely with these people they become family. You fight like family, you celebrate like family; it's just good to be around people like that.

    Cons

    Micromanaged. No one cares how you get things done as long as they are done correctly. One slip up and they are looking for a head to grind. There is no training available to new employees. It's sink or swim. There is no job security with the company; you are replaceable and they make sure you understand that.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love my job

    Apr 12, 2018 - Drape Department Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, a big company with a family like feel to it. Everyone I work with, including the bosses are ready and willing to help whenever needed. Full time, great pay and overall, an awesome place to work

    Cons

    No work in the summer time. Living in Arizona, you can imagine that not many exhibitors want to put on a show in AZ in the summer so work slows significantly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Global Experience Specialists Response

    Director Global Talent Management

    It's awesome to hear such positive feedback! We truly value our employees and really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience during your time with us. We have a lot of work to do, but it's full speed ahead! A genuine thank you for the long days you put in and everything else you bring to the table while you are here. We wish you the absolute best and keep on doing great things!

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Career Potential

    Jun 6, 2019 - Exhibitor Services in Reno, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, fun job, not micro-managed, good work/life balance, trusted to do your job well, independence, overall great company. I feel I can make my career here.

    Cons

    Long hours during shows, working with multiple temps who don't always work well, but can't always fill temp quota needed, low yearly raises.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Global Experience Specialists Response

    Director Global Talent Management

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our people make us who we are, and we aim to celebrate that whenever we can. We agree that communication is the way to do that. We're working hard to ensure that the doors are open for all of our team members to communicate clearly with each other.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Global Experience Specialists Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Global Experience Specialists? Share Your Experiences

Global Experience Specialists logo

Global Experience Specialists

or

Reviews by Job Title

Global Experience Specialists Photos

+ Add Photo
Global Experience Specialists photo of: Shaping LA Mural
Global Experience Specialists photo of: Back to School Drive
Global Experience Specialists photo of: GES 9th Annual Run
Global Experience Specialists photo of: Dallas Exhibition
Global Experience Specialists photo of: American Eagle Outfitters
Global Experience Specialists photo of: Game of Thrones Exhibition
Global Experience Specialists photo of: Bell Helicopter
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Viad CorponPeak

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Global Experience Specialists Job Seekers Also Viewed

Freeman Logo
Freeman

4.0

794 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 444 Global Experience Specialists reviews submitted anonymously by Global Experience Specialists employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Global Experience Specialists is right for you.