Global Groupware Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Groupware Solutions Reviews

Updated March 22, 2017
18 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Sumeet Kapur
8 Ratings

18 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Very happy with work and company culture!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Groupware Solutions (More than a year)

    Pros

    I can happily say that my decision to work with GGSL has been the best so far in my 7 years of career. Its open culture and learning culture has helped me to develop myself not only professionally, but personally too. Working with Mr. Sumeet Kapur has been a great experience and I look forward to spending many more years here.

    Most of all, we are a self funded organization therefore we do not need to depend on investors. That gives me, personally a sense of security and satisfaction.

    Cons

    1. People tend to take the company rules and regulations a little lightly as it is a small set up.

    Advice to Management

    Lets get aggressive.

    Global Groupware Solutions Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – CEO

    Thank your for your vote of confidence :-) Yes, not being "VC Funded" has downsides in terms of sometimes not being able to do things very aggressively but we are not opposed to raising funds and ... More


  2. "Best place for Freshers"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Groupware Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Company does not waste energy of freshers by making them do mundane work.
    2. On the job learning- GGSL is all about learning by doing. I personally like it.
    3. Trust in employees: Being a fresher, i have been entrusted with a client because the org. saw my potential and trusted me.
    4. Allowed to make mistakes and learn from them.
    5. Very supportive and cooperative environment.
    6. Everyone is very helpful and works towards bringing out each others best.

    Cons

    1. Computer not available on the first day of joining.
    2. New joining experience can be made more nice and special since hiring is low in number

    Advice to Management

    Company can afford to make new joinees feel more special by giving goodies on joining :) like welcome card, laptop ready on the first day.


  3. "Aligned vision! Awesome place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Relationship Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Key Relationship Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Groupware Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Transparency
    - You can share your opinion about how to go about dealing with things directly with the management and expect a candid response/acceptance based on supportive reasoning
    - A close knit family like feeling rather than the usual politics driven environment
    - If you have it - there is no bounds to how much you can grow while learning simultaneously

    Cons

    - NONE that i have experienced in my tenure here

    Advice to Management

    Keep going the same way! Your immense belief in your employees is their kick to perform beyond expectations!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Good company to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Groupware Solutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Before joining in this company, I was confused that whether I made a right decision or not. But it's been more that 2 month and now I feel that it is a good place to work because of the below reason:-
     1. Got the opportunity to explore the all the possible aspect of my own profile.
    2. I got the opportunity to be the part of decision making.
    3. Every quarter Town hall is scheduled wherein we get the complete view of about the performance last quarter and planning of next quarter.
    4. Work culture is really really good (BEST PART ABOUT WORKING WITH THIS COMPANY).
    5. Management and owners are so down to earth people and they given their precious time to guide.
    6. HR team members are very nice and cooperative.

    There are so many good things about being an GGSL employee.

    Cons

    Internet connectivity some time create the problem but manageable.
    Laptops which we get is not handy. :(

    Advice to Management

    Your open culture really motivate us to go beyond the limit to achieve the Vision of the company.

    Global Groupware Solutions Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you and we are delighted to know that you think you made the right choice by coming to work for our company. You are now a vital part of the culture that you say you like and so please do work ... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good potential but weak execution"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Lead Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Groupware Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good product, fast growth and great learning opportunities. People are friendly and helpful. Compensation wise it's very good.

    Cons

    Some people play politics and try to put false image in front of management about the employees.
    Learning curve become flat after some time and work become monotonous. I worked there for more than 3 years and due to these 2 reason I find it difficult to work there further.

    Advice to Management

    Try to know why people are leaving suddenly even after working and contributing more than 3 years in developing the product.

    Global Groupware Solutions Response

    Oct 17, 2016 – CEO

    We are always sorry to see someone who worked for long leave and more so when they leave on a low note. Clearly, we can do better. Do not quite agree with you on the 'politics' bit as this ... More


  7. "Average place for work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Groupware Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    For Big Product, There were no Boundary of work but Employee are wounded by solving issues.

    Cons

    No work Life Balance.
    No Concentration On Production. Assume one is standing with hunter and you have no option.

    Global Groupware Solutions Response

    Oct 17, 2016 – CEO

    We are sorry your experience at our company wasn't so great and rather quite different from that of others. We have struggled a bit trying to understand your feedback and are unsure of having fully ... More


  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good to work here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    If you you have learning attitude then here is lot to learn.

    Cons

    Have to make self attempts to understand the processes.

    Advice to Management

    As of now, no advice.

    Global Groupware Solutions Response

    Oct 17, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you for your strong vote of confidence. This only further reinforces our efforts to keep meeting and exceeding your expectations from the company going forward.


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company to work with"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Groupware Solutions full-time

    Pros

    If your dream is to be a developer, you are at the right place. Unlike any big MNC where employees do more of daily mundane work,this organization provides you more challenging roles.

    Cons

    Since, the organization has shortage of employees , the work pressure on individual is high and as a result, it is difficult to manage the work-life balance.Also,we have lot of opportunities to grow technically but no professional development in this organization.

    Advice to Management

    Management should hire more people to balance the work load so that current employees can stay for a long time and can be more productive that would be helpful for the organization for a longer time.

    Global Groupware Solutions Response

    May 9, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks for your vote of confidence! Thank you also for bearing up with the pressure and keeping up the hectic pace at work. As you already know and can see form the high levels of hiring ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "On of the best"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Lead Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Groupware Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    1)Good Culture
    2)Helpful people
    3)Very High rate of growth in terms of career.
    4)Good compensation.

    Cons

    No Cons as such, just don't loose momentum.

    Global Groupware Solutions Response

    May 9, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks for your appreciate and for your contribution to making EmployWise a great product and us a great place to work.


  11. Helpful (3)

    "Overall nice experience"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends

    I have been working at Global Groupware Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Excellent growth opportunities, full support from management, great learning

    Cons

    Work Load is too much. It is difficult to maintain work life balance.

    Global Groupware Solutions Response

    Mar 14, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks for your appreciation and for your feedback on the workloads that have gone up all around our owing to our growth surge this FY. We understand your concern on the work-life balance and ... More



Showing 18 of 18 reviews
Reset Filters