KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Global Innovative Acquisitions

Is this your company?

Global Innovative Acquisitions

Add a Review

Global Innovative Acquisitions Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

3.3
69%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,000

251 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company with real potential for those willing to WORK for it

    Dec 21, 2015 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love everything about this company. The growth potential is unlimited if you're willing to actually WORK for it - nothing will be handed to you here. The owner of the company is personable and kind, and has been such a great mentor and coach. The hours are reasonable, and nothing is expected from you that the owner himself won't do.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of anything negative to say about GIA other than I wish that it was a bit closer to my house - commuting on the tollway gets a bit expensive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredibly Fast Growth

    Sep 16, 2015 - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was promoted to a new position soon after I joined the team. GIA is only the second place I worked since graduating college. When I arrived I didn’t have much in the way of marketing experience; however, thanks to the intensive training system I was quickly brought up to speed. Now I am excelling in a new field with a lot of opportunities ahead of me. I expect to make management within the year.

    Cons

    There aren’t many drawbacks to working here. It is a great team and a lucrative career. It isn’t without challenges, but still I can’t imagine a better job to have.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very Strong Positive Changes

    Sep 16, 2015 - Team Lead in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Real, true potential for growth - not just lip-service. Incredibly strong dedication to their employees, as long as you are willing to give the same in return.

    Cons

    Seeing others promoted before me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    poor business and no room for advancement

    Sep 24, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have nothing good to say.No room for advancement.alot details wanted on the job and they don't wanna pay.the equipment is garbage.vacuums don't work.they want you to move furniture.and don't train you and there are no back braces and no benefits.Not organized.

    Cons

    Look else where no room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Marketing Coordinator

    Aug 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The service promoted is legitimate. Interaction with consumers. The director leads by example, he is willing to do the same job as the newest member and will inspire and lead you to "over achieve" if you really want it.

    Cons

    Read the fine print, If you don't fulfill your quota's you only get paid the hourly wage. Those unclaimed commissions are collected by the director. You will have to drive to the office everyday for a pep talk. You will work Saturday. You will work every holiday.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not for most...

    Aug 5, 2015 - Marketing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours aren't bad, good experience gained in sales, people skills, and management.

    Cons

    Empty promises. Unprofessional work environment and boss, who is also extremely rude, crass, and immature. Yells and cusses to get her point across and tries to belittle others and bully her employees into better production... But has no idea she's such an unpleasant human being either. You get good practice at keeping your cool as you're getting disrespected. **Note: I believe the company is under new management now. Not sure if it's changed due to that. Former owner starting new branch in another state to my knowledge. Pity them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't waste your time

    Aug 24, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to interact with people face-to-face which is a great skill to develop.

    Cons

    You not only have long hours, but the majority of the management don't have college degrees. So they're just reading something off a script and it's obvious. There are also long hours, pretty unusual and inconvenient to the average person. They say that they want someone whom is hard working, but, word of advice, never work in any environment where management isn't willing to do the same work as your. A few other cons are as follows: no room for advancement and work/life balance is unrealistic. You might somehow get promoted expect to have more responsibilities for about the same pay. The work/life balance just cannot be kept up with. Management says that you have the morning to do what you want and the evenings, but honestly nobody is going to get up early just to sit around and wait for work, and after a long day at work, you really can't expect us to be productive outside the workplace at 9:00 P.M. Also, you can tell that some of these reviews were written by management. Read them, some of no voice and I can honestly tell which person in management wrote it, too.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Launch a Successful Business Career

    May 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned more about business while working here for 9 months than I did in 4 years of college.

    Cons

    It truly is hard work. Not really a con I guess, since everything of value should take hard work, but this opportunity will push you to put in maximum effort.

    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    DG

    Apr 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work anyway

    Cons

    Not sure what's to say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best group of people I've ever worked with/for, although the work can be hard

    Oct 12, 2014 - Multiple Positions Held in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seriously - the team environment at this place is the best I've experienced anywhere! I learned how to properly set goals and work towards them, and there was always someone I could reach out to if I was having a difficult time or didn't understand something fully. I've gained leadership and business management skills in this position (thanks to the hands-on training approach) that I haven't had the opportunity to before now, and I'm sure I'll be able to use these skills throughout my career - wherever that may take me. Overall a pretty great place to work, and after 10 months, I'm excited to keep working here!

    Cons

    The work can be difficult at times - actually it's been the most challenging position I've held - but the compensation is definitely proportionate to the amount of hard work. It's a high-paced environment, so it can be stressful if you're not good with time management.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Global Innovative Acquisitions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Global Innovative Acquisitions? Share Your Experiences

or