Global Insurance Brokers Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Insurance Brokers Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "I liked it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Insurance Brokers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company provides any opportunities to develop professionally and grow your career in different business units like risk solutions, reinsurance and health and benefits sector.

    Cons

    Some teams are very small and this could be some times a problem to get promoted as there is nowhere to go in the specific team.

    Advice to Management

    Career growth

    Global Insurance Brokers2018-03-19
  2. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Global Insurance Brokers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best to learn with full support

    Cons

    Long Work time than allotted time schedule.

    Global Insurance Brokers2019-03-14
  3. "Very good compnay for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - H R 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Global Insurance Brokers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture and Woking environment

    Cons

    No cons as such now

    Global Insurance Brokers2019-03-12
  4. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

      I worked at Global Insurance Brokers full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Challenging environment and lots to learn, passionate team members

      Cons

      Some times longer working hours

      Advice to Management

      Need to have more fun on work

      Global Insurance Brokers2018-12-23
    • "Really good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Secretary in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Global Insurance Brokers full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Really nice people with welcoming atmosphere. Very rewarding working with them and I really enjoy it. Good salary and understanding with flexible hours

      Cons

      Could do with more training. When you are in one role it is difficult to progress into a different role without having been on that route.

      Advice to Management

      Very good management at Aon. Maybe they could do more peer reviews and have a better understanding of staff in order to create different roles

      Global Insurance Brokers2018-07-10
    • "IT Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Global Insurance Brokers full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Environment, People, training, directors, perks

      Cons

      Cannot be transfered, promotions, personal growth, internal opportunities

      Global Insurance Brokers2014-07-05
    • "managing director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Managing Director in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Global Insurance Brokers full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      global opportunities and cross training

      Cons

      difficult business model in certain sectors, but many alternatives

      Advice to Management

      keep talent development flowing

      Global Insurance Brokers2017-04-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Human Resources Consultant-Advanced – All USA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - AUM Human Resources Director - USA, UK, and Canada in Fort Wayne, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Global Insurance Brokers

      Pros

      Aon has 74,000 colleague world-wide and is in 120 different countries. In this role I supported the whole US, therefore; I was able to interact and learn about several different business-lines within Aon.

      Cons

      I enjoyed this role, however; I missed being with a specific business-line and parting with them.

      Advice to Management

      HR people want to partner with the business-line; not be the principle. It is important that the HR person understand the business needs in order to support the business. The HR person should be approachable and have good customer service skills.

      Global Insurance Brokers2015-06-25
    • "Great place to learn and grow."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Global Insurance Brokers

      Pros

      Stable job with manageable timings, working on great start ups and global leaders is awesome experience.

      Cons

      Bad paymaster, reactive and slow on communication.

      Advice to Management

      Lots of processes and less on employees empowerment

      Global Insurance Brokers2018-06-16
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Claims in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Global Insurance Brokers full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      great manger, interetsing cleint and flexible working

      Cons

      can get lost in big organisation

      Global Insurance Brokers2016-11-04
    Found 25 reviews