Cover image for Global Lending Services
Logo
See All Photos

Global Lending Services

Engaged Employer

Global Lending Services

Add a Review

Global Lending Services Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 123 of over 126 reviews
3.3
67% Recommend to a Friend
Global Lending Services CEO Steve Thibodeau
77% Approve of CEO

Found 120 of over 126 reviews

3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Global Lending Services CEO Steve Thibodeau
Steve Thibodeau
57 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

14d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

29

7 Comments

Finance

109.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Global Lending Services~988440
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Disability

This rating reflects the overall rating of Global Lending Services and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Good compensation and good WLB

    Feb 28, 2022 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good compensation and good WLB

    Cons

    less cross-functional work in the workplace. Sometimes repeating work

    3 people found this review helpful

    Global Lending Services Response

    Senior Manager, Human Resources Consulting

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Global Lending Services. We are glad to hear that your experience with GLS is so positive. Thank you for being a vital part of our success story!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Former Employee

    Oct 7, 2022 - AREA SALES MANAGER in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are really helpful and friendly

    Cons

    Changes in management too often

    1 person found this review helpful

    Global Lending Services Response

    Sr. Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Global Lending Services. We are glad you had a good employment experience with us, and through comments and insights like yours, we are better able to continue to make GLS a great place to work.

  3. Join the Global Lending Services team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good not great

    Dec 3, 2022 - Associate Dealer Funding Specialist in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hybrid work from home schedule, good supervisors, they understand if you have to call out

    Cons

    Low pay, They will move you to another department if business is slow and you may not like the new position, You will get fussed at for petty stuff like messaging someone in a different role (same department), Hard to move up, You have to use all of your PTO if you get covid

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Global Lending Services Response

    Sr. Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are proud of the efforts of our associates and their contributions to Global Lending Services’ continued growth. Growth creates more opportunity for everyone and is a huge positive for our workforce. The other side of that growth, though, is growing pains. We’re doing our best to grow responsibly, and we welcome your input. If you would like to continue the conversation on how we can improve your work experience, please feel free to contact us directly at feedback@glsllc.com.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pretty good

    Nov 15, 2022 - Income Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offer work from home options

    Cons

    Leadership doesn't get it. They don't know how to relate to their employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Global Lending Services Response

    Sr. Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at GLS. We truly value our associates and strive to provide a great work environment for each member of the team. We welcome any additional feedback that you believe would assist us in continuing to build a strong, positive work culture. Please feel free to share your ideas or concerns with us directly at feedback@glsllc.com.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Nov 5, 2022 - Collections Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company, loved the environment

    Cons

    Lots of volatility and employees turnover

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Global Lending Services Response

    Sr. Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Global Lending Services. We are glad to hear that your experience with GLS is so positive. Thank you for being a vital part of our success story!

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A stepping stone.

    Oct 30, 2022 - Collections Specialist in Simpsonville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home other than two days a month. A good place to get your feet wet in collections.

    Cons

    Lots of lateral movement. Promotional structure is flawed. If you come in entry level, must work your way up even if degree has been earned during time worked. People straight out of college can skip entry level. Not able to talk directly with higher ups. Schedule changes every week so almost impossible to get a second job. Pay is behind other major competitors in the collections industry.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Global Lending Services Response

    Sr. Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at GLS. We truly value our associates and strive to provide a great work environment for each member of the team. We welcome any additional feedback that you believe would assist us in continuing to build a strong, positive work culture. Please feel free to share your ideas or concerns with us directly at feedback@glsllc.com.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    Sep 12, 2022 - Buyer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its a pleasure working with the buying managers, and director. Humor is appreciated in this office and I have what I need to get the job done. I enjoy the culture.

    Cons

    Compensation leaves something to be desired, but it's a growing company and they promote from within. Not a huge con if you can distinguish yourself.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid company with many positives

    Sep 8, 2022 - Buying in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, supportive sr. Management. Solid financial stability and immense growth.

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities, merit increases are needed due to change in economic status around the country.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Global Lending Services Response

    Sr. Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at GLS. We truly value our associates and strive to provide a great work environment for each member of the team. We welcome any additional feedback that you believe would assist us in continuing to build a strong, positive work culture. Please feel free to share your ideas or concerns with us directly at feedback@glsllc.com.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunity

    Aug 4, 2022 - Credit Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible and accommodating to the current market

    Cons

    Could do a better job conveying reasoning behind changes to provide a better overall understanding

    1 person found this review helpful

    Global Lending Services Response

    Sr. Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at GLS. We truly value our associates and strive to provide a great work environment for each member of the team. We welcome any additional feedback that you believe would assist us in continuing to build a strong, positive work culture. Please feel free to share your ideas or concerns with us directly at feedback@glsllc.com.

  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Manager

    Jul 19, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance, room for growth, possible hybrid positions.

    Cons

    No real cons about the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 Reviews
</>Embed

Global Lending Services Reviews FAQs

Global Lending Services has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 126 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Global Lending Services to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Global Lending Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Global Lending Services. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

67% of Global Lending Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Global Lending Services 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Global Lending Services to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Global Lending Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Global Lending Services? Share Your Experiences

Global Lending Services logo
or

Global Lending Services Careers

Cover image for Global Lending Services

Our mission. With our customers at the heart of all we do, we innovate through technology and advanced analytics to make transportation...More

  • Join Our Team
  • Involvement
  • GLS Core Values
  • Why Work For GLS?
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Global Lending Services

959 days ago

Thank you to our entire GLS team for banding together and achieving great things.
Shared image
Logo

Global Lending Services

959 days ago

Thank you to all of the essential workforce out there. We appreciate your dedication and service.
Shared image
See all

Global Lending Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Global Lending Services photo of: Supportive Leadership
Global Lending Services photo of: Engaged Agents
Global Lending Services photo of: Collaborative Meetings
Global Lending Services photo of: Breakroom conversations
Global Lending Services photo of: Our IT Department loves what they do!
Global Lending Services photo of: Greenville, SC Location
Global Lending Services photo of: $2 Billion Celebration
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Global Lending Services Job Seekers Also Viewed

Safe-Guard Products International Logo
Safe-Guard Products International

2.9

152 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 126 Global Lending Services reviews submitted anonymously by Global Lending Services employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Global Lending Services is right for you.