Global Payments Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Payments Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Global Payments Chief Executive Officer Jeffrey S. Sloan (no image)
Jeffrey S. Sloan
104 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management has no idea what direction it wants to take(in 9 reviews)

  • "long hours for some departments, longer working day in general (8hrs 45mins including 1 hour lunch)(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Security Architect Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Architect in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Payments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great boss, great co-workers, nice work-life balance.

    Cons

    None honestly. Excellent place to work at.

    Continue reading
    Global Payments2020-02-24
  2. "Not bad at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Payments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership teams seem to care about employees, willing to share information, answering employees questions thoroughly.

    Cons

    None really for me right now.

    Continue reading
    Global Payments2020-03-01
  3. "A good growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 

    I have been working at Global Payments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing very well.

    Cons

    The commute time is too long.

    Global Payments2020-02-27
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reporting Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Payments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment working with a great team

    Cons

    Pay is a bit under industry standard for entry level jobs, but it seems like there is opportunity for upward mobility

    Global Payments2020-02-14
  5. "Data Scientist/Analyst Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Payments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment, teams and culture

    Cons

    Communication issues between different operating teams.

    Global Payments2020-02-27
  6. "Okay Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Owings Mills, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Payments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not many. This placed sucked.

    Cons

    The usual for any large corporation.

    Global Payments2020-02-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copy Center Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Payments full-time

    Pros

    Fun and exciting to work.

    Cons

    In front of a computer

    Global Payments2020-01-23
  8. "The worst work experience over a two decade career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Payments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, great engineering team

    Cons

    No process for handling workflow, abusive management, excessive operational incidents, chaotic atmosphere

    Continue reading
    Global Payments2020-02-09
  9. "Global Payments reports Q4 profits beat estimates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orem, UT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Global Payments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will always keep your resume updated working here!

    Cons

    Of course the profit reports looks good - they layoff hundreds of employees each quarter to make the numbers look good!! This keeps the board happy! As employees, we are always looking over our shoulder!

    Continue reading
    Global Payments2020-02-14
  10. "Technical Support Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Lead in Pearl River, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Payments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great group of people, Company for the most part is fair. Lots of room to grow.

    Cons

    hard to get your salary increased without switching positions

    Continue reading
    Global Payments2020-01-02
Viewing 1 - 10 of 294 Reviews