Global Response Brand Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Global Response Brand Specialist Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
91%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Global Response co-CEO Stephen Shooster (no image)
Stephen Shooster
2 Ratings
  1. "Some good accounts, some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Care Specialist in Iron River, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on your account, you may or may not have the same experiences. Mine was easy-going outside of busy seasons.

    Cons

    No room for growth, some accounts very stressful.

    Global Response2019-10-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "ZARA Account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Specialist in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am part of the Social Media Team and enjoy what I do.

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Pay is minimal . Company rules/regulations/policies can be much different and unusual from that of corporate offices.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2019-05-30
  3. "it was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Specialist 

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay $400 check every week

    Cons

    management is not great breaks short

    Global Response2019-03-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Depends on Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, choice of schedules, many departments to work for

    Cons

    Some departments are more organized than others, training also depends on department. Pay depends on department. They keep you temp to perm until they decide you're worth keeping, no probation period. They expect you to only have 2 days sick/call out the whole year.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2019-03-01
  5. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brand Specialist 

    I worked at Global Response full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime Great people

    Cons

    Schedule are not great for people with child

    Global Response2019-02-19
  6. "Reliable company, prioritizes attitudes and attendance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Specialist in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    consistent, paid training. Attendance is very important.

    Cons

    some brands are more difficult then others and they hire for the specific brand

    Global Response2019-01-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Care Specialist in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly Pay Is the Only Pro

    Cons

    Condescending Management, Poor Quality Facilities

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-12-07
  8. "eh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Care Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Global Response part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was awsome. Friendly co workers.

    Cons

    No respect for there workers. They go through workers like crazy and fire them before even telling them that they were fired. Not understanding at all.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2016-09-07
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Bilingual Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Care Specialist in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a good option for someone in desperate need of a job as they are always hiring during the season. I did not want to stay there for too long but since I was a good employee my manager gave me a small raise every year without even asking for it . I was lazy about looking for better options and ended up staying 3 years. So, not so bad of a company.

    Cons

    There is little opportunity for advancement and the compensation is not very good. The health insurance plan is very expensive. Management hires supervisors from outside of the company and does not introduce them to the staff you have to guess that the new person walking around is your new watcher. They let go of people without notice on the day before Christmas. HR people are rude.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2015-11-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A "just for now" kind of place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Care Specialist in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    weekly pay, lots of shift options, overtime when available

    Cons

    No pay raises, no room for growth unless your a teachers pet and favored, poor benefits. Scandalous tactics to make sure you don't reach your 90 days.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2013-07-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews