Global Response Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Response Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
42%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Global Response co-CEO Stephen Shooster (no image)
Stephen Shooster
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Call Centers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Global Response full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at SEVERAL call Centers in my life and this company is the best one I ever worked for!! They are professional, no loud music or celebrations of team sales!! There's nothing wrong with trying to keep up morale but you have to be able to hear your customers and the customers have to be able to hear you!! At this company, that's not a problem!! The amenities provided to the employe! More than one break room in every building and a grill with someone to help you with getting something to eat!! Good healthy food, along with people's desires to eat unhealthy as well!! Pizza, hotdogs, sandwiches, etc. are there for you too! The balance of life and work is up to the ADULTS that work there!! You can, if necessary have a half hour break, however, most employees like the two fifteen minute breaks because then you don't have to punch out, so therefore you get paid for every minute you're on the clock; earning you as much income as possible!! That includes overtime too!! The season is here at the end of the year, so plenty of overtime at $11.00 an hour plus the time and a half! Yhe training is very compact and intense, but if you have the skill, which you should have for the job before you start there, because they hire professional customer service representatives!! Management is awesome in my opinion!! My manager and supervisors were excellent and the same management is still there!! So in other words, one of the best places I ever worked!! They have high caliber clients, such as National Geographic, Lane Bryant's, Justice, Cacique, etc., over dusty clients!! I recommend this company to everyone with the qualifications to work there!!! The people who don't believe this is a great place to work, are going to complain no matter where they work! If you are an adult that does not have to be babysat then you should apply!!!!!!!!

    Cons

    The only cons are that everything isn't perfect for everyone, because very few work places are!! We rarely can have everything we want!! It's not a Utopia world!!

    Continue reading
    Global Response2016-10-14
  2. "Worts company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    while you get a good job

    Cons

    Low pay, never pay overtime

    Global Response2019-10-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent, coworkers are great, depending on the specific brand you get, times can be flexible.

    Cons

    Revolving door of new employees, pay could be better.

    Global Response2019-06-05
  5. "Terrible Company, Work here temporarily"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, Nice Cafeterias, Weekly Pay

    Cons

    No respect, Fired many employees, with no notice, the day of even knowing they would let them go for weeks, If you work here make sure you look for a dependable job while there

    Continue reading
    Global Response2019-01-27
  6. "Long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Schedule best fit for my needs

    Cons

    Little advancement no regular pay increases

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-09-09
  7. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Short breaks... Not enough time

    Cons

    Management kind of ok

    Global Response2018-06-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a paycheck, better than no paycheck.

    Cons

    What a crappy call center! They wont even consider a white person over 30, and HR are like robots. Their eyes blink and lips move but no expression whatsoever. The managers will look at you blankly like they have absolutely no interest in what your talking about. Dump of a place to work.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-06-18
  9. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy, very nice people and management to work with.

    Cons

    Terrible metrics, very boring-very quick, clients can be unreasonable.

    Global Response2018-04-12
  10. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Iron River, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have benefits and a set schedule, which is nice since I am a single mom.

    Cons

    I don't feel like I am valued and I don't feel like I will go further in this company.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-03-27
  11. Helpful (1)

    "I won't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only pros are weekly pay do not work here

    Cons

    They have favorites cannot be recognized too many bosses

    Global Response2017-11-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews