Global Response Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Response Reviews

Updated Dec 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
49%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Global Response co-CEO Stephen Shooster (no image)
Stephen Shooster
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice environment, Nice Cafeterias, Weekly Pay(in 23 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, decent job if you're a student(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "everything else: no room for advancement(in 8 reviews)

  • "No room for growth or upper management(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brand Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great atmosphere, professional, plus no one is on top of everyone there. It's almost akin to a campus. Great work environment !!

    Cons

    The only downside to it was the pay scale. They start everyone at $11.00/ hr. Even if you have mad experience like I do they began your pay at that rate. That was the only aspect in which I was disappointed.

    Advice to Management

    The management needs to be able to increase the rate of pay for your employees. Not to mention that you really ought to incentivize your employees with better incentives. Give better recognition for your workers and it would be an even better place to work for.

    Global Response2018-01-24
  2. "Employees are disposable - Do not work for them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Justice Customer Service Representative in Iron River, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed my fellow co-workers.

    Cons

    This company will hire you for a "permanent" position, only to let you go (along with multiple others) when they season ends. Unfortunately you cannot believe anything they tell you. Honesty is not their policy. I watched as they fired 15 or more employees right before Christmas, only after promising that if they met Global's guidelines there was "no doubt" they would be hired on permanently. They dispose of their employees like garbage. Extremely unprofessional company.

    Show More
    Global Response2019-12-23
  3. "Good Entry Level Job - Starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great managers, room for growth

    Cons

    The pay is just not that competitive

    Global Response2019-11-07
  4. "Weekly Pay Was Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid every Friday. My account manager was awesome.

    Cons

    High turnover rate for customer service reps

    Advice to Management

    Its better to retain employees even after the season is over as oppose to hiring new people. It costs more to train.

    Global Response2019-10-23
  5. "Some good accounts, some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Care Specialist in Iron River, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on your account, you may or may not have the same experiences. Mine was easy-going outside of busy seasons.

    Cons

    No room for growth, some accounts very stressful.

    Global Response2019-10-09
  6. "Worts company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    while you get a good job

    Cons

    Low pay, never pay overtime

    Global Response2019-10-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telecommunications 

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady job and central location.

    Cons

    Managers, breaks only 15 minutes, low salary

    Global Response2019-06-30
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Boynton Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hours are flexible upper management great

    Cons

    Being overlooked for position of advancement

    Global Response2019-06-07
  9. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent, coworkers are great, depending on the specific brand you get, times can be flexible.

    Cons

    Revolving door of new employees, pay could be better.

    Global Response2019-06-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "ZARA Account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Specialist in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am part of the Social Media Team and enjoy what I do.

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Pay is minimal . Company rules/regulations/policies can be much different and unusual from that of corporate offices.

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees you care.

    Global Response2019-05-30
Found 138 reviews