Global Response Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Response Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
49%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Global Response co-CEO Stephen Shooster (no image)
Stephen Shooster
50 Ratings
  1. "More Cons Than Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time

    Pros

    You get a small weekly paycheck, two benefits, and compensated for free training.

    Cons

    Management appears to be caring but realistically, the employees are the least of their worries. Very high turnover rate, too much is expected for such a poor paying job, benefits aren't guaranteed and so is employment with them. Beware of employees around you because they are backstabbers.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-06-23
  2. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Short breaks... Not enough time

    Cons

    Management kind of ok

    Global Response2018-06-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a paycheck, better than no paycheck.

    Cons

    What a crappy call center! They wont even consider a white person over 30, and HR are like robots. Their eyes blink and lips move but no expression whatsoever. The managers will look at you blankly like they have absolutely no interest in what your talking about. Dump of a place to work.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-06-18
  4. "Its Just Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time

    Pros

    You get paid every friday

    Cons

    Very High turn over rate

    Global Response2018-05-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Global Response

    Pros

    Money for now when you didn't have a job

    Cons

    Hard to juggle school and work

    Global Response2018-04-24
  6. "Customer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Global Response part-time

    Pros

    Easy to get, test on interview

    Cons

    High turn over rate, no other cons

    Global Response2018-05-16
  7. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy, very nice people and management to work with.

    Cons

    Terrible metrics, very boring-very quick, clients can be unreasonable.

    Global Response2018-04-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Brand Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired but easy to get fired as well

    Cons

    So many, they will fire in a second. If you give your 2 week notice before your vacation time, they will NOT pay you if you work on a holiday. Tons of favoritism

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-05-03
  9. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Iron River, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have benefits and a set schedule, which is nice since I am a single mom.

    Cons

    I don't feel like I am valued and I don't feel like I will go further in this company.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-03-27
  10. "Brand Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great atmosphere, professional, plus no one is on top of everyone there. It's almost akin to a campus. Great work environment !!

    Cons

    The only downside to it was the pay scale. They start everyone at $11.00/ hr. Even if you have mad experience like I do they began your pay at that rate. That was the only aspect in which I was disappointed.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-01-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 141 reviews