Global Response Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Response Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
49%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Global Response co-CEO Stephen Shooster (no image)
Stephen Shooster
50 Ratings
  1. "Brand Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great atmosphere, professional, plus no one is on top of everyone there. It's almost akin to a campus. Great work environment !!

    Cons

    The only downside to it was the pay scale. They start everyone at $11.00/ hr. Even if you have mad experience like I do they began your pay at that rate. That was the only aspect in which I was disappointed.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-01-24
  2. "Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay, okay hours open opportunity

    Cons

    Worst company to work for

    Continue reading
    Global Response2018-02-08
  3. "Data Analyst Entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Global Response

    Pros

    High paying salary, easy work environment Must be good at typing

    Cons

    Small company, poor location but its great for a summer time job for students

    Global Response2018-01-02
  4. "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response part-time

    Pros

    weekly pay, take your own breaks

    Cons

    no management structure, no growth

    Global Response2017-12-23
  5. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Global Response full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay Professional Environment Fair Location

    Cons

    Job/Life Ratio Hours Not The Best

    Global Response2017-12-18
  6. "Call Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for seasonal positions, weekly pay, aflac

    Cons

    not employee driven, different accounts feel so much pressure from the companies they work for that it can make it stressful. NO ROOM FOR ADVANCEMENT.

    Global Response2017-12-14
  7. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management was a little too nice. People take advantage of that.

    Cons

    Pay, felt like high school

    Global Response2017-12-11
  8. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not quick to fire you if you don’t meet the metric or the company customer service metric. You get another opportunity to proof yourself by working for a diff company with the building. They have so many diff companies they have customer service agents working for so that there is more opportunity to find your match!

    Cons

    The doors all have security locks u can only get in with a badge. So don’t think u can forget your badge and your friend can let you in lol they are very stern about that. U can get fired for that!

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-11-15
  9. "Friendly Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned new skills. Flexible Scheduling. Generally Nice People.

    Cons

    Short Cubicles - No Privacy - Few Places for Break

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-11-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Care Specialist in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly Pay Is the Only Pro

    Cons

    Condescending Management, Poor Quality Facilities

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-12-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 142 reviews