Global Response Reviews | Glassdoor

Global Response Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Global Response co-CEO Stephen Shooster (no image)
Stephen Shooster
52 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "No lunch break!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Global Response full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing but the weekly pay

    Cons

    Bad parking, no lunch, only two 15 minute breaks, very childish work environment as they love to hire high schoolers. Awful company all together. You are constantly on the phone except on holidays when the rest of the world is with their family while you're stuck for 8 hours with NOTHING to do but yet if u take outhe a word search you will be written up. Oh and they stop your direct deposit for your last check even if u put in notice of your last day!

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-10-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Strongly Suggest Looking Elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a job. Good for starters.

    Cons

    Not a very professional environment.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-10-09
  3. "Worst job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Taker in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is literally nothing good about this company. I only gave it one star because I had to.

    Cons

    This is the worst job I've ever worked for. First of all, the training was incredibly unprofessional with both trainers saying completely opposite things. Secondly, I was fired for absolutely no reason on my second day of training. They refused to tell me why. I don't advise any one to work here. This place is horrible.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-10-04
  4. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    weekly pay was a good thing

    Cons

    little pay was a bad thing

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-08-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working for Global Response for over 7 years now and am very happy working for the company. - Family owned and operated. They are very involved with the community and hire 1000's of employees - especially during holiday season. - Lot's of different accounts from industries like fashion, healthcare, auto, catalog & more. -Flexible schedules. Depending on the account you end up working for some don't work weekends, some are part-time and full-time with varying start schedules. -Benefits are good - includes health, dental, vision, 401K, plus vacation time and sick/personal time after a year. -Fun atmosphere, they have a lot of days through out the year that they ask the staff to dress up for a special visit and during holidays they get very festive. They host employee appreciation days as well as other special occasions. Overall this is a great call center to work out compared to most, more relaxed environment and no high sales. Global Response is committed 100% to excellent customer service which makes for a great company to work!

    Cons

    -Initial hire is on a temp basis, once directly hired you can start to receive benefits. -Parking can get pretty hectic during peak season.

    Global Response2017-07-18
  6. "Terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Margate, FL

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay about it

    Cons

    15 min Lunch and pay

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-08-28
  7. "Worst Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none! Complete waste of time!

    Cons

    No job security. Constantly switching from contract to contract. You can start off as tech support and end up doing customer service. Your schedule is also constantly changing. Management has no consideration of your schedule when you have a family or school being that your schedule changes every other month. The company is closed for about two weeks from the last week of December to the first week in January and you receive NO pay for these days off. Too stressful, superiors expect you to be perfect.

    Global Response2017-08-11
  8. "Don't stay long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedules and comfortable work stations.

    Cons

    Horrible management. No one cares.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-08-09
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Margate, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global Response full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant people to work for and wonderful leadership.

    Cons

    Advancement opportunities are slow to happen.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-06-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Brand Care/Social Media Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Manager, Brand Care Specialist, Social Media Specialist in Margate, FL

    I have been working at Global Response for more than a year

    Pros

    Global Response offers their employees different schedule shifts to accommodate you work/family life.

    Cons

    The work load is not equivalent to the compensation.

    Continue reading
    Global Response2017-05-30
Found 145 reviews