KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Global Teletherapy

Engaged Employer

Global Teletherapy

Add a Review

Global Teletherapy Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 41 of over 67 reviews
4.4
84% Recommend to a Friend
Global Teletherapy CEO and Co-Founder Alan Goode
89% Approve of CEO

Found 41 of over 67 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Global Teletherapy CEO and Co-Founder Alan Goode
Alan Goode
30 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company to work for

    Jul 16, 2022 - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible work from home opporntunity

    Cons

    no benefits offered as a 1099

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 10, 2022 - SLP in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, per diem options

    Cons

    Pay should be more commensurate with experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Supportive

    Jul 3, 2022 - SLP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team is really nice and super supportive.

    Cons

    May take a long time to start seeing students.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A Caring Company

    May 15, 2022 - SLP 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GT has been a wonderful workplace, with colleagues supporting each other. Admin has been compassionate.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feeling defeated

    Apr 29, 2022 - Social Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great students to work with and awesome families.

    Cons

    Clinical lead retaliates if you express concerns.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Global Teletherapy Response

    Administrator

    Hi Current Employee - Social Worker, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (888) 511-9395 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you. Thank you for providing us with this feedback.

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    DO NOT WORK HERE

    Feb 12, 2022 - Social Worker in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They let you work virtual.

    Cons

    *communication is TERRIBLE *they micromanage *they push you out of the company when you don't respond to an email immediately *no compassion for their employees *No support *No training

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Global Teletherapy Response

    Administrator

    We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we will use this as an opportunity to improve. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (888) 511-9395 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Global Teletherapy

    Feb 8, 2022 - Behavior Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company! A lot of support and salary is good.

    Cons

    Opportunity for advancement is limited

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Global Teletherapy Response

    Administrator

    We really appreciate your positive review! We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company, not much room to grow

    Aug 24, 2021 - School Psychologist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, supportive environment, Multiple schools

    Cons

    No room for growth, no annual raise or bonus, pressure to switch job from hourly to per diem for a smaller amount of pay, lack of appreciation for seasoned therapists

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Global Teletherapy Response

    Administrator

    We appreciate all reviews and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best teletherapy company to work for

    May 31, 2021 - Occupational Therapist in Galveston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for

    Cons

    I have no cons to offer.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Global Teletherapy Response

    Administrator

    We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed working with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Top Notch Teletherapy Company!

    May 11, 2021 - Occupational Therapist in Asheville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic Management Strong Mentoring Remote with good pay Great communication between the therapist and admin

    Cons

    No benefits as a contractor Tech support is not on demand within the platform

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Global Teletherapy Response

    Administrator

    We are so happy to read such a great review about Global Teletherapy! Thank you for taking the time to write this!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews
</>Embed

Global Teletherapy Reviews FAQs

Global Teletherapy has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 67 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Global Teletherapy to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Global Teletherapy employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Global Teletherapy. This rating has decreased by -18% over the last 12 months.

84% of Global Teletherapy employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Global Teletherapy 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Global Teletherapy to be career development, management, culture and the cons to be compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Global Teletherapy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Global Teletherapy? Share Your Experiences

or

Global Teletherapy Photos

+ Add Photo
Global Teletherapy photo of: My teletherapy office
Global Teletherapy photo of: My teletherapy workspace with cat!

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 67 Global Teletherapy reviews submitted anonymously by Global Teletherapy employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Global Teletherapy is right for you.