GlobalTranz Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

GlobalTranz Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

1.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Worst Logistics Company in Utah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in American Fork, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None, none, none, none, none.

    Cons

    Sexist, harassment, unethical, fraudulent, overworked, micro-managers, no training, don't care about the employees and if you disagree with the "NAM" you will be fired.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck with the unbelievably bad treatment that your "NAM's" treat the people that actually make your company run. Disgraceful for someone who claims they're LDS.

    GlobalTranz2019-01-31

    GlobalTranz Response

    April 18, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. It was concerning to hear about your experience at GlobalTranz. We set high standards for our leaders and employees regarding professional conduct and we do not tolerate harassment or unethical behavior of any sort. If you’re open ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Prescott Valley, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s an incredibly easy job, basically glorified secretary. There are some office perks when managers feel inclined, such as lunches and donuts.

    Cons

    If I could give zero stars I would. This was a truly awful place to work. They tout their people as the number one priority when in reality you are number four or five in their pillars for success. The PV office is run by morons who peaked in junior high school and have no idea how to manage a team. They are the managers because they were literally the only ones left after the first round of mass terminations..., not because they actually know what they are doing. Unless you’re prepared to pander to people who are less intelligent than you or grovel to get ahead instead of working hard, you’re pretty much guaranteed a tough time. Nepotism runs rampant and if you are a favorite you can violate any and every policy without fear of reprimand. Don’t both reaching out to HR: they’ll call you rude and tell you that you need to work harder to be a part of the team or leave. Except it’s not over when you leave: that non-compete they make you to sign will follow you everywhere, and their legal department will go as far as threatening your new employer if you take any job in the logistics industry.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not even going to waste my time, the office won’t be around much longer anyway.

    GlobalTranz2018-02-17

    GlobalTranz Response

    February 22, 2018Manager

    Your feedback is very valuable, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your input. We take pride in providing a positive and supportive work environment, and from your review, I understand that this has not been your experience. I’m interested to learn more about your time ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unfair company to the Prescott Valley office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Prescott Valley, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having your weekends off to de stress from the job

    Cons

    Working both on the sales floor and as a customer service representative in the Prescott valley office I have some words to say. If you work at the Phoenix office, your set. They treat their employees better down there, have more team involvement and team building in Phoenix. While the Prescott valley location is being more and more set up for failure. The CSR's work hard, looking over a team of 8-10 sales reps,... booking, quoting, dispatching, routing, chasing down POD's and W&I's for all LTL freight in the PV office. The CSR's in the PV office deal with more LTL freight than the sales floor, some of the CSR's know the customers better than the sales reps do. Also only getting paid $12/$13 an hour to do all of this and hearing PHX CSR's get $16/ hr. Re structuring the sales floor pay and leaving the CSR's in the dust.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on growth, you have people at the PV office who have been there fore so long and deserve so much more from this company than they get!

    GlobalTranz2017-02-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    atmosphere is fun, but why wouldnt it be fun if half of the staff was always drugged up on coke including CEO

    Cons

    everything about this place is a joke unless youre a very good looking female that is willing to sleep with someone in upper management then you've got it made. They pretty much set you up for failure from day one with very poor training and youre told to ask for help when you get stuck but when you do you are told they are too busy and to ask someone else and never do they take the time to even glance at you.

    Advice to Management

    lay off the drugs and focus more on giving your employees more attention

    GlobalTranz2014-12-01
  5. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative/Assistant in La Ceiba

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved the environment I worked in. Working on a team I was able to get better at what I do. It was a faced paced job- you need to have the ability to multitask and be very organized

    Cons

    I felt like there was no room to grow

    Advice to Management

    You should find out how you can grow from the bottom up. I feel like there is no growth, which makes it easy to see why people would love

    GlobalTranz2016-03-07
Found 5 reviews