GlobalTranz Reviews in Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN | Glassdoor

GlobalTranz Minneapolis Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
3 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Workplace! Fun people. Beautiful office."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My opinions are respected. I'm given additional responsibility and trusted to handle projects on my own. These are some of the most hardworking, dedicated and NICE people that I have worked with in my 30 year career.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this point.

    GlobalTranz2019-07-30

    GlobalTranz Response

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for your response and we’re happy to hear you enjoy working for GlobalTranz. It is our desire that every employee to have a positive experience working for us.

  2. "Global Tranz is ok to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Brooklyn Park, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management was very Flexibility

    Cons

    Not enough work to keep me busy

    GlobalTranz2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Not somewhere to stay forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, constantly learning, younger (18-25) employees, decent benefits

    Cons

    No help from management when commission tanks, bad afterhours support, terrible communication between teams, management hasthe typical "won't answer your question but will walk around it with a half-assed answer" attitude

    GlobalTranz2019-07-22

    GlobalTranz Response

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and we take all feedback we receive very seriously. It is our intent to transparent communicate with our employees and to provide the support necessary for them to perform their jobs to the best of their abilities. We will consider your feedback ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing much. My favorite part would be no longer working there.

    Cons

    Rough place. Took a small pay cut to join, and the job was nothing like it was presented in the interview. Nepotism is everywhere in the office and honestly nobody in my office knew anything about actual logistics, just how to take orders.

    Advice to Management

    Please stop lying to employees about the office culture and work environment.

    GlobalTranz2019-08-14

    GlobalTranz Response

    September 9, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your candidness. We are sorry to hear of your experience with our company as we pride ourselves in providing an environment where employees can thrive and feel engaged. We will take this feedback under advisement and make any adjustments ...

    Show More
  5. "Opportunities at a growing company with a fun, fast-paced environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best office culture that I've been a part of. We're a growing team in Minneapolis that works hard and has fun. The rapid growth has provided a lot of new opportunities for everyone.

    Cons

    I've enjoyed all of my experiences at GTZ.

    GlobalTranz2019-04-05

    GlobalTranz Response

    April 18, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback as it is important to our organization. Our continued growth would not be possible without the hard work and dedication of our amazing employees! Thank you for your years of service and commitment to the organization.

  6. "This place was a great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Logistics Representative in Woodbury, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great environment to work at - Open minded - Great team-working building place

    Cons

    Working here I experienced no cons

    Advice to Management

    I can not think of any advice to help improve management

    GlobalTranz2019-01-18
Found 6 reviews