Cover image for GlobalTranz
Logo
See All Photos

GlobalTranz

Engaged Employer

GlobalTranz

Add a Review

GlobalTranz Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 317 of over 344 reviews
3.7
73% Recommend to a Friend
85% Approve of CEO

Found 318 of over 344 reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
GlobalTranz CEO Tom Madine (no image)
Tom Madine
21 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great atmosphere and great people.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Good benefits, better rewards in commissions(in 18 reviews)
  • "Possibility for good pay (if you are lucky enough to get on the right team), break room stocked with beverages and catered lunches on Friday.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Great culture(in 14 reviews)
  • "You can make good money...But why do that when you can be an agent else where and make a lot more money.(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Disability

This rating reflects the overall rating of GlobalTranz and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Happy!!

    Oct 6, 2022 - Logistics in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people Great Leadership Remote

    Cons

    I haven't found one yet worth mentioning

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Used to be great. Slowly becoming a disappointment

    Nov 20, 2022 - Carrier Sales Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is friendly, but with the new conpany taking over it's putting a lot of stress on Management and inturn putting stress on the other employees Also they don't seem to understand the meaning of inflation. Everything is going up in price and they haven't adjusted pay at all for over 4 yrs. I've had to pick up other side jobs to make it and you work atleast 9 to 10 hrs with no lumch or breaks working here. It started out a great company. I loved it so much bit with world wide express taking over its slowly becoming just another corporate nightmare . Under paid, under appreciated l. It's sad to say that the job that I thiught I could be happy doing for many years is leaving me sitting here trying to find something better now .

    Cons

    No pay raises to match with rising living costs, they tell you you'll be promoted multiple times then never do it so after awhile yoire like whats the point. Not what it once was unfortunately.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the GlobalTranz team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Work-Life Balance

    Nov 4, 2022 - Operations Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely the best place I've worked in my over 20yr experience. Globaltranz is broken into owner operating agencies. My agency is a top 10 performer. It's a huge company with family owned feel. We get all the personal touch of a small local office with benefit of a global name. I know my agency owner really cares that our team succeeds in work so we have a successful life. I love not dreading coming in, being allowed to be my authentic self. My thoughts and ideas are welcomed and put to use. I know here I'm home and they are happy to have me.

    Cons

    The IT support is slow and lacking.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Lots of change

    Nov 16, 2022 - Account Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Facility is really nice. Location central.

    Cons

    Turnover. Very inconsistent management philosophy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place of Employment

    Nov 2, 2022 - Accounts Payable Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work Flexible Hours Management is amazing Modern ideas/workplace Incentives for family activities Work/home life balance

    Cons

    I personally have no cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Low pay

    Oct 29, 2022 - Customer Success Coordinator in Niles, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture and managers understand that we have lives as well. Friendly co workers

    Cons

    Pay is not good, cost of living is going up and won’t give out raises. Other locations of company got their raises but they won’t give Niles location.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Cut Pay No way

    Oct 25, 2022 - Carrier Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great people that I worked next to.

    Cons

    Merged and Management definitely snoodie attitude.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Terrible

    Oct 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay. Lots of room for advancement.

    Cons

    Management plays favoritism’s big time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Former employee

    Sep 17, 2022 - Logistics Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work options are available

    Cons

    Could compensate a bit better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overall Positive

    Sep 13, 2022 - Carrier Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    40,000 base pay as CSR makes it possible to live without any commission

    Cons

    Leadership seems wholly disconnected and shows little concern for their employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 318 Reviews
</>Embed

GlobalTranz Reviews FAQs

GlobalTranz has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 344 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at GlobalTranz to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, GlobalTranz employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at GlobalTranz. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

73% of GlobalTranz employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated GlobalTranz 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at GlobalTranz to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with GlobalTranz Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GlobalTranz? Share Your Experiences

or

GlobalTranz Careers

Cover image for GlobalTranz

Culture We’ve created a culture that is defining the future of freight. We are a community of people who work every day to improve the way...More

  • Giving Back
  • Freight Agent
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

GlobalTranz

1368 days ago

Congratulations to our Chicago office Team Member of the Year award winners! Rookie of the Year - Jill Aimone MVP - Amanda Blakley Commitment to Excellence - Alice Kim
Logo

GlobalTranz

1511 days ago

It was a special morning, as we delivered 72,000 pounds of donated Crayola Dough to the University of Minnesota Childrens’ Hospital! Thank you to everyone who helped make this possible, including Woodchuck USA for the storage facility, Toysmith Toys for the dough, &amp; KARE11 for following the story!
Shared image
See all

GlobalTranz Photos

+ Add Photo
GlobalTranz photo of: Globaltranz Work Floor
GlobalTranz photo of: Ideation and brainstorming
GlobalTranz photo of: Strategic planning
GlobalTranz photo of: Sharing knowledge, continuous training
GlobalTranz photo of: Collaboration for results
GlobalTranz photo of: Leadership engagement
GlobalTranz photo of: Leadership engagement
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

GlobalTranz Job Seekers Also Viewed

Achieve Logo
Achieve

3.4

554 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 344 GlobalTranz reviews submitted anonymously by GlobalTranz employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if GlobalTranz is right for you.