GlobalTranz Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

GlobalTranz Sales Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
2%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
1 Ratings
  1. "Growing Company that is going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Representative in Prescott Valley, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz

    Pros

    Growing company, fast paced, opportunity to earn a great income, diverse and positive workforce. The company is growing and increasing market share so room to advance. As an inside sales rep, their system of having managers available and ready to help you with clients and answer questions allows a new person to get to selling quickly. Another plus is the early work hours, this is a real plus with school age... children.

    Show More

    Cons

    My own situation was I needed more money, in a shorter time frame than I could do here. I did find a better opportunity which is why I moved on.

    Advice to Management

    The growth and expansion of the company is exciting, finding new ways to communicate that to the sales force will make the environment even better.

    GlobalTranz2016-03-10

    GlobalTranz Response

    April 26, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with our company. We are glad that you were able to grow and learn at GlobalTranz and wish you luck in your new endeavor.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carrier Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great environment, control your own salary

    Cons

    bad management, stressful work environment

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees

    GlobalTranz2019-02-20

    GlobalTranz Response

    April 18, 2019Vice President of People & Culture

    We would like to thank you for the taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your employment at GlobalTranz. Communication is important to the success of the organization and I would like to set-up a time where we could discuss your concerns and ways that we could improve ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Teaches you alot about the industry and how to deal with people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carrier Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will learn the industry very well. You can make good money but sometimes you have to be a shady person.

    Cons

    Some stress but that's normal. Managers always have to have the last word. They have you working on terrible freight that is underquoted and you know you are going to lose mok money on.

    Advice to Management

    Get to know yours employees as little more and be open to their advice. Sometimes they know more than you do.

    GlobalTranz2018-06-10

    GlobalTranz Response

    July 16, 2018Manager

    I appreciate your input and would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience at GlobalTranz. If you would be open to discussing your experience further, please email communications@globaltranz.com with the best way to reach you and a time that is convenient for ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Runaway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time

    Pros

    You get to leave at the end of the day.

    Cons

    Bad management, churn and burn of customers, no guidance, no training I could go on and on.

    Advice to Management

    Stop behaving like you run a frat house.

    GlobalTranz2017-04-25
  5. Helpful (29)

    "The Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Casual attire is permitted for employees in Inside Sales Division - Office is next door to Top Golf and Talking Stick Casino - I gave this 2 stars instead of 1 due to the fact that GlobalTranz used to be an amazing place to work prior to 2016.

    Cons

    First off, if you look at the above pictures of GlobalTranz, you will notice 9 employees. Only 1 of these 9 employees is currently employed at GlobalTranz. The other 8 have either voluntarily resigned or have been let go which clearly illustrates the degree of high turnover at this company. GlobalTranz was once very enjoyable to work for. The company was growing very rapidly, morale was high, employees were... fairly compensated, management provided clear and direct vision for members of their teams, and there were several opportunities for advancement. To say that the former has taken a complete 180, would be an understatement to say the least. Since a new CEO has been appointed there have been several abrupt changes within GlobalTranz. Although very important, the EBITDA line item has been marked as the only area of significance on the company's balance sheet. This has resulted in substantial pay cuts in a majority of departments within the company. Some employees have experienced up to a 40% pay cut from the prior fiscal year, and are being asked of more now than ever before. This has resulted in several disgruntled and unmotivated employees in various departments, particularly the sales side. SIXTY PERCENT of the sales management staff resigned and/or was terminated, which then led to the Director of Sales voluntarily resigning. This turmoil has bled down to the rep level and has affected morale, which in turn would leave many to believe that the result would be stagnant growth. However, it has been worse and in turn has resulted in a declination of growth from both a Revenue and GP standpoint. This decline has prevented any opportunities for advancement anywhere within the company since the start of 2016. The decline has led to the company avoiding hiring any new sales or operations training classes all together. Before the board decided to lay off 60 employees within Enterprise, Operations, and Sales, the company then rescinded every offer letter sent out to prospective employees who completed and passed the interview process. This goes against general business ethics as several of these prospective employees who received offer letters from GlobalTranz already quit and/or put in their two weeks at their current/former employer. A handful of top sales reps have decided to leave despite making 6k-12k monthly commission checks on top of their 40k base salary (109.2k - 181k per year). How is that even possible to want to walk away from that type of money when you're under 30 years old and making well above the average that someone else in the industry would be making? The answer? It's gotten that BAD!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not even sure if this is possible due to who occupies the seats at the decision making table, but bring the old culture back. Don't let Departments that rely on Sales dictate the actual sales process. Focus on growth and long term strategies rather than cutting costs to make sure that the EBITDA line item pleases everyone at the next board meeting.

    GlobalTranz2016-08-17

    GlobalTranz Response

    November 14, 2016VP of HR

    We are never pleased to receive this type of feedback, however we do thank you for taking the time to share your position. We are always looking to adapt and create a culture conducive to success . Please stop by and talk to our new VP of HR. She is interested in what you have to ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers will smile while they lie to your face!

    Cons

    Carriers wont haul freight for Globaltranz, because they DONT pay the carriers. 3 Managers are promoted to senior managers, at the same time 67 other employees are laid off, for no reason. In BC's words, employees are Soooo! replaceable.

    Advice to Management

    I cant wait to run into one of you morons in public..mu-ah-ha-ha

    GlobalTranz2016-09-27
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Unethical and Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Game rooms. Don't let them fool you.

    Cons

    Place is for entry level people to work at! They have such high turnover and in fact just fired 20-30 sales people! I actually wonder where people get the credentials to hire anyone. Most have no degrees. The judge you from day one of working there. They are more worried about having the looks than having great people work for the company. They will turn on you in a split second and fire you.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage people.

    GlobalTranz2016-07-25
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Prescott Valley, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited potential and lots of money to be made. Good work hours with weekends off. You get paid $12 an hour to start.

    Cons

    Unprofessional feels like a party. Lots of cold calling to business owners.

    Advice to Management

    Please provide more training

    GlobalTranz2015-10-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't waste your time becoming an Agent for this company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz for less than a year

    Pros

    Technology: The back end and customer technology

    Cons

    Multiple agents calling in the same territory with no way to find out until after the fact. Retainer program is the worst I've ever seen, don't expect to get compensated for your efforts. All expenses are paid for by you...LLC filing, business cards, marketing material, and eventually for using their technology. From my experiences, management only cares about the revenue you bring in, not you personally. This... was the worst time and financial investment I have ever made in my life. I didn't get paid for my efforts and when I addressed my concerns to management, I was ignored and treated poorly.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you want to get quality Agents and retain them for the long-term, start by making sure your recruiters aren't misleading the candidates. When the Agent comes aboard and addresses his/her concerns, make sure your management team handles the situation professionally and doesn't alienate the Agent. If you want to retain quality Agents, you should pay them more than just one two-week retainer for over 2 months of... work.

    Show More
    GlobalTranz2014-06-06
  10. "Great atmosphere and even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and plenty of room to grow with the company. Potential for earning is exponential. If you are going to spend 40+ hours a week in an office it might as well be an office with music, games, and great people.

    Cons

    Location is a commute for myself but definitely worth it! There is a learning curve if you are not familiar with the Logistics Industry but paid training is provided.

    GlobalTranz2014-03-12
Found 16 reviews