GlobalTranz Senior Carrier Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Carrier Representative

GlobalTranz Senior Carrier Representative Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

1.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
4%
Recommend to a Friend
GlobalTranz CEO Renee Krug
Renee Krug
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Carrier Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential Plenty of opportunity for growth Fun Atmosphere Flexible work schedule No micro management By far the best place I've ever worked. You get out what you put in. All you have to do is work hard, have some decent negotiating skills, and you will build up your commission checks to be as high as you want them to be. I make around six figures and there are people on both the sales side and... operations side that make more than I do.

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast growth means frequent changes. Just need to be able to go with the flow and adapt.

    Advice to Management

    None!

    GlobalTranz2015-06-06
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Was great a year ago."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Carrier Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was okay. Coworkers made the place tolerable.

    Cons

    Really, really bad management from top to bottom. CEO is garbage and cant be trusted to do the right thing for the employees...only himself.

    Advice to Management

    Don't even know where to start

    GlobalTranz2018-07-17

    GlobalTranz Response

    July 23, 2018Manager

    I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I would like the opportunity to better understand your experience. If you are available, please email me at communications@globaltranz.com with your contact information and we can connect to discuss further.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Carrier Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Carrier Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pace. Great training. Lots of feedback provided from my manager. Would recommend this company to only a certain type of learner.

    Cons

    I watched a lot of people fail. The management was very unforgiving of different learning styles. If you aren’t a self starter this job is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Diversify teachings. The atmosphere should not feel like a boys club. Advancement should be equal across the board.

    GlobalTranz2018-01-14

    GlobalTranz Response

    February 20, 2018Manager

    I appreciate your input and would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience at GlobalTranz. We take feedback very seriously, so if you would be open to discussing your experience further, I’d like to connect. Please email communications@globaltranz.com with the ...

    Show More
  4. "Great place for hard workers and super competitive people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Carrier Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun Atmosphere, the good hard workers succeed. It's competitive! Be ready to bust your behind working, it pays off.

    Cons

    Lots of changes. It's a start up growing very quickly.

    GlobalTranz2015-06-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Carrier Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money if your lucky If you're in with the boss you're set If you get a good customer you'll make thousands every month

    Cons

    Management plays favorites and it's hot after 1PM If you haven't been here for a couple years you WILL NOT succeed. Good luck.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to be impartial

    GlobalTranz2015-07-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, No job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Carrier Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalTranz

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Nice people.

    Cons

    No job security, high turnover rate.

    GlobalTranz2015-01-13
Found 6 reviews