Globalclick Reviews | Glassdoor

Globalclick Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Globalclick CEO Craig Cesman (no image)
Craig Cesman
3 Ratings
  1. "Telesales role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Globalclick full-time

    Pros

    I could use my brain for studies outside work.

    Cons

    In reality the roles was just telesales, contacting customers that didn't was to be contacted due to the nature of the business (online gambling).

    Globalclick2019-03-03
  2. "Great experience in a fast moving industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globalclick for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked for Globalclick for over 4 years and loved my time there. Sure, it was stressful at times as the industry they were involved in went through a number of changes. Two departments were restructured which led to some redundancies and I think a number of negative reviews on Glassdoor. The restructures turned out to be 100% correct as following that the company had a great marketing team which produced first... rate results. Overall I worked with a great bunch of people, dedicated and committed. There was a culture of getting things done, being proactive and adapting to changing circumstances.

    Show More

    Cons

    There were definitely some people employed there over time who should have been there and couldn't execute whatever they'd convinced management or HR that they could. These people really let the side down.

    Advice to Management

    Be more careful about whom you hire and ensure people can in fact execute what they say they can.

    Globalclick2016-07-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work until the company was sold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Conversion Optimization & Web Analyst in London, England
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Globalclick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good office and amazing location - Really good access to training and personal development - Friendly and international staff - Good work/life balance (37h/week) Overall good experience for me but that was hugely depending from the team you were working for and the period during which you have been working here

    Cons

    - Lack of transparency - Lack of ethic - Lack of dev ressources The company has been sold after I left so doesn't exist anymore. However, just leaving this review as I find Glassdoor massively useful and the more data they have, the best they become at giving wider insights.

    Globalclick2016-06-29
  4. "Like being back at school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Email Production Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globalclick for less than a year

    Pros

    They give you free coffee, bread and fruit... and the lunchroom is quite nice. That's about the best I can do.

    Cons

    It really is like being back at school. Micro-managed. Not actually allowed to do your job, because managers have better ideas and overrule what you know needs to be done to improve. You're not treated like grown ups at all. I left before my probation was over as it was such a soul-destroying place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Take a step back, and let your employees actually do their job without constantly looking over their shoulder and overriding their decisions. You hired them cos they're competent, treat them like it.

    Globalclick2015-10-13
  5. "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Globalclick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team spirit between staff, make you feel welcome from day 1

    Cons

    Too many to mention, but let's just say it's a sinking ship without crew and you definitely don't want to be going down with them!

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff like human beings, show them respect and motivate them. Perhaps people would stop resigning if you tried.

    Globalclick2015-08-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Appalling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Globalclick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good staff who put up with shocking treatment

    Cons

    Office space is shocking with staff almost sitting upon each other. There is no atmospher in the office and Interaction between staff is frowned upon. If you are seen to be talking on a social level to a colleague during working hours management consider you are not productive and lazy. Headcount has reduced drastically in the last 12 months and rumerous are circulating about the future of the company. No career... opportunity and if you move on to progress you are looked upon as a traitor.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    treat staff with the dignity and respect they deserve. With a dwindilling headcount you can't afford to continue tearing staff the way you do.

    Globalclick2015-07-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Appalling..average start, ended badly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Globalclick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good central location close to oxford circus and euston

    Cons

    - Cheating employees out of their deserved money...especially those who dare to leave - No paid overtime, no days off in lieu - No incentives/bonuses - HR policies not worth the paper written on as charges are trumped up on demand - Was advised to leave well before my probation was up. - All very well to say that in a fast paced sector things change, however, long term goals and strategies do not change... overmuch. It is a bit rich to suggest otherwise.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Too late for any however : - replace Managment team who have become complacent

    Globalclick2015-02-23
  8. Helpful (4)

    "First impression has been a new experience in my career :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SQL Database Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globalclick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a new employee with the company and so far I must say that the experience has been a new one. I have never worked for a company that was so quick and effortless to get connected. Not just from a technical perspective but also from a business\personal relationship perspective.

    Cons

    Well… at this stage the only con that I have that makes an impact on my life is the traffic to and from the office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing...

    Globalclick2014-10-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Never a dull moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Globalclick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are the type of person that likes to think outside of the box, then you should experience our company, as we don’t have a box in the first place, thanks to the nature of the game. They specialise in an industry which is fast paced and very competitive, which ensure your work never becomes routine and keeps you on top of your game. The company is still small enough to enjoy a flat hierarchy and... irrelevant in which sector of the company you may specialize in, you will always find yourself working close and even overlapping into other sectors of the company, thus never a dull moment. If you know what you are doing then you’ll find yourself in a situation where you’ll have plenty of opportunity to put your stamp down.

    Show More

    Cons

    Everything is not always perfect and there will always be things you disagree with or don’t like, but nothing worth mentioning that you will not find in 95% of companies out there.

    Advice to Management

    Please don’t ever make us go inside the box.

    Globalclick2014-10-23
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Been here a few years and perfectly happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globalclick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic sub-100 employee company Quite flat hierarchy, so you interact with everyone. Entrepreneurial fast paced online business focussed on online casino and binary option. Travel potential to sister office in South Africa. Bonuses and salary reviews have been pretty good so far. Just off Regent Park with bike park, showers and lockers. A large part of the staff have been working for the company between 4-7... years.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like any business, mistakes are made occasionally and then it's made better.

    Advice to Management

    Despite what the other 'reviews' may claim, I have never had a problem that speaking to my manager would not resolve and I cannot see why you would not give it a go if you want a great opportunity to get into the gaming industry!

    Globalclick2014-10-15
Found 23 reviews