Globaleye Reviews | Glassdoor

Globaleye Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Globaleye CEO Tim Searle
Tim Searle
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons from what I have seen in the last 4 to 5 years but always room for improvement as with any company or position(in 5 reviews)

  • "Like any business there is always room for improvement however certainly not a(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cold-calling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globaleye full-time

    Pros

    Good office space, occasional work drinks

    Cons

    incessant cold calling, misogynist environment

    Globaleye2016-11-02
  2. "Forward looking firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globaleye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really nice office, good people to work with and support for advisers. The direction of the company seems to be going the right way

    Cons

    Communication from above could be improved

    Globaleye2019-04-18
  3. "Multilevel marketing scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wealth Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globaleye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None if you have a minimum integrity. If you do not mind about misleading others for your own profit making them purchase financial trash for high commissions then that's the job for you.

    Cons

    Every possible one if you have a minimum of integrity.

    Advice to Management

    Useless, management actually wants you to succeed, so they can make more money for themselves, otherwise they won't even say hello.

    Globaleye2019-04-04
  4. "Investment Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Globaleye

    Pros

    The people are quite friendly i guess

    Cons

    Internship planning was very bad. No orientation or anything and only started official work in the 3rd week which consisted mainly of photocopying.

    Globaleye2019-03-21
  5. "Good place to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Globaleye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues and an empathetic CEO

    Cons

    Management in the Singapore office is weak

    Globaleye2018-11-07
  6. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Globaleye full-time

    Pros

    Better reputation then competitors.

    Cons

    Excessive cold calling. No in calls from customers requesting service.

    Globaleye2018-10-06
  7. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globaleye for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, friendly staff, lots to learn from team.

    Cons

    Low Pay and required to OT even as an intern

    Advice to Management

    Maybe if you paid your staff better, more would stay for longer.

    Globaleye2018-09-21
  8. "Great company. Good values, making a change to the way the industry operates."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globaleye full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has the highest standards of any of the Middle East based brokerages. The managers at the top believe 100% in doing what is right for clients. There are no "sales targets" as other have written in comments here. What we have at Globaleye is a culture to provide principle based advise to clients. Transparency of fees, ethical principled based advice.

    Cons

    the competition know we are better than them and try their best to ruin our reputation by leaving stupid comments on places like glass door. There is to much "fake news" out there. Don't believe everything you read. Make you own informed decisions.

    Advice to Management

    More communication about the direction the company is taking about implementing change and creating a USP over the competitors. Set a higher standard for employees to reach in Education levels and create specific goals of education.

    Globaleye2018-07-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Globaleye full-time

    Pros

    Business Operation is good. The system and tools that being used are very efficient and useful.

    Cons

    Well, this is something personal that the future employee will have to find out. This depends on employee's perception

    Advice to Management

    Well, I can't say any at the moment as I already mentioned all my thoughts about the enhancement of business operation during my time in there

    Globaleye2018-07-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Truly shocking company to work for & for poor clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globaleye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5pm every night was a pro

    Cons

    Everything about this company is a con, from the way they treat staff to the way they rip off unsuspecting customers. If I could give zero stars instead of one, I would have.

    Advice to Management

    Go look at why your staff turnover is so high.

    Globaleye2018-08-07
Found 65 reviews