Globant "low salaries" Reviews | Glassdoor

Globant Employee Reviews about "low salaries"

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Globant President Martin Migoya
Martin Migoya
698 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home, snacks, new ways to improve something new(in 104 reviews)

  • "n vida-trabajo muy buena y oficinas amplias(in 71 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bajos insentivos a la hora de subir el salario(in 84 reviews)

  • "Low salary, no transparency at all(in 75 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low salaries"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Employer Experirnce of My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Benefits, Diversity, Vision, Growth

    Cons

    Few People Leave; Employee Interaction

    Continue reading
    Globant2019-10-02
  2. "Good experience, be prepared to sale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, you can change roles and projects easily.

    Cons

    Problems with organization, you may have to push hard to get things done at an org level, like a raise, and stuff.

    Globant2020-03-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Killer of great agencies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of the people at lower levels of management are cool. It's upper management who frustrate me.

    Cons

    the company is managed poorly, has poor pay, and benefits are frustrating. Went from working for an awesome small company, to getting acquired, to getting sent on lame projects in small teams. Felt like I no longer worked for any company, didn't get to work with any coworkers. Don't work here.

    Continue reading
    Globant2020-03-24
  4. "Good Consulting Companies to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good health Insurance They have big name clients Helpful team members

    Cons

    Their operating margins are high

    Globant2019-11-13
  5. "Excellent work life balance, challenging at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company cares about work life balance Excellent health plan

    Cons

    Management lacks knowledge of US culture

    Globant2019-11-02
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Another With No Morals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud/DevOps Engineer in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time

    Pros

    Salary was good, but I'd imagine that is one of the primary reasons I was let go since I was not billable after their client decided to drop me without real reason. They also cannot seem to grow their US business because their Devops groups are so highly dettached from one another. They do well in the development space, but not in the Cloud/Devops space at all comparatively to their competition.

    Cons

    Company has no idea how to do business outside of engaging with partners and clients that they already have through development contracts. Beware, they will move you to another city (yes even for short term contracts), give you relocation, and then the moment the client changes their mind a couple weeks later, they will terminate you, without PTO, without severance, without reimbursements to what they owe you, without getting your side of the story. You are the mercy of a potential client that might not give you ample information for your requirement to do you job, and to make it even worse, you won't have access to do your job either. I asked for access on a daily basis and escalated to my project manager who was an offshore manager who had no idea how to align with the client and get me the information I needed to do my job. Will leave you high and dry in the end. They let me go on Veterans day to top it all off before Thanksgiving/Holidays after I got sick for 2 days. So now I'm out several thousand dollars preparing to move, signing and then having to backout of a lease, no severance or assistance, and even them not paying my mileage and other agreed to items. Unbelivable that this place would do that, and I'd advise anyone to make sure you sign a signon bonus or get the relocation up front. .

    Continue reading
    Globant2019-11-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VP Tech in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Great Growth Opportunities Excellent career development

    Cons

    Not the best structured company

    Globant2019-09-17
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Not Ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - People Champion in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were very nice

    Cons

    It was miserable working in the US for a company that has no idea how to do business in the US. People were set up for failure again and again by either relocating to the US not understating the market or getting hired for a "full time" job in the US only to realize that they are basically doing contracted project work. I don't know how many people I saw be fired because projects would end and the company could no longer employ them. It was sad and a terrible way to treat people.

    Continue reading
    Globant2019-09-20
  9. "Great benefits and lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits are fully paid for which is a huge bonus for people with families.

    Cons

    Lack of people managers. Most people in the US are used to having a people manager and need that support.

    Globant2019-08-02
  10. "if they paid well, it would be the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Is really good to work.

    Cons

    If you don´t start with a good salary from the beginning, is really dificult to improve

    Globant2019-07-09
Found 939 reviews