KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Globe Life Family Heritage Division

Part of Globe Life
Is this your company?

Globe Life Family Heritage Division

Add a Review

Globe Life Family Heritage Division Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 286 of over 338 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Globe Life Family Heritage Division President and CEO, FHL Agency Division Kenneth J. Matson
Kenneth J. Matson
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Training, Leaders are invested in your success(in 20 reviews)

  • "Success is on you, unlimited earning potential, great product(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Door to door can be difficult for some(in 30 reviews)

  • "For some people this is fine, but the reality of it is this is really hard work that you may or may not get paid anything at all for(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best opportunity in America

      Jul 8, 2021 - Regional Field Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and culture are awesome! We work with a lot of great like minded individuals.

      Cons

      What you put in is what you get!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Going to retire here!

      Feb 26, 2021 - Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible training, especially within the Transparent Financial organization. Get paid what your worth - no caps Make your own schedule - don't have to ask to take time off & makes it very easy to maintain work/life balance. I personally love the challenge of it - I genuinely feel like I'm working on myself every day. Selling a product that has return of premium is awesome. I'm very convicted in what we do to help families! Biggest pro for me is building residual income. Knowing that everything I sell, I'll get paid on for many many years to come.

      Cons

      Some people do the job door - to - door / I couldn't imagine that. I have only worked in the B2B space and love it. The freedom can be challenging because YOU have to motivate YOURSELF to put in the work it takes to be successful. There is tons of training and support but ultimately your success is up to you. You hear a lot of "no" - which can get tough/frustrating. That's also what separates the people who are successful vs people who are not. Attitude. Every no will lead you closer to a yes. The system ALWAYS works, sales is a numbers game no matter what you're selling.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Globe Life Family Heritage Division Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback. As you know, Family Heritage strives to provide our agents with a positive work environment and the opportunity for continued growth and development. With a strong work ethic, this career can lead to an abundance of personal and financial success. Thank you for being an integral part of our team's mission to provide financial protection to families in our community. Best wishes to even more success with Family Heritage.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company!!!!

      Jul 7, 2021 - Market Director in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule, Superior Products, Amazing Coworkers and Incredible Compensation

      Cons

      If you are not self motivated this is not the career for you!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best opportunity in America

      Jul 7, 2021 - Field Director in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been with this company for 15 years. Great pay, incentives and culture.

      Cons

      Only regret is that I didn’t start sooner

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Arlington Sales Mtg

      Jul 7, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s like working with Family that you actually LOVE

      Cons

      I didn’t Start 30 years ago

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      WORST COMPANY EVER!!!

      May 11, 2021 - Regional Director in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros to working at Family Heritage.

      Cons

      Any positive reviews you see on GlassDoor are only because the company sends out emails requiring agents to write positive reviews so the real ones get pushed down. They do this about every 3 weeks. - Don’t work here. Especially in FL - The agency owner in FL doesn’t even leave his house. He has an entire team of Spanish people working for him and, because he’s not Spanish, he translates his emails from English to Spanish in Google Translate and fires off a new email every 3 hours. Avoid Sal the Snake like the plague. - You won’t make any money - Door to door in the FL heat and rain trying to sell something people didn’t ask for - Compensation is about 60-90% lower than most other companies - They own you, you can’t sell for any other companies - All they care about is recruiting new people because everyone is leaving so fast.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Globe Life Family Heritage Division Response

      HR Manager

      We're very sorry to learn of your experience with Family Heritage and invite you to send us an email to feedback@globelifeins.com with more agency details so that we can look into your situation. The experience you described is not acceptable and not indicative of the way we do business at Family Heritage. We apologize that this was your experience and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Jul 8, 2021 - Sales Associate in Hot Springs, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission sales, helping people build a safety net.

      Cons

      Travel many days through out the year

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing God Driven Co

      Jul 8, 2021 - Sales in Hays, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Endless training and compassion co workers

      Cons

      Must be driven and self motivated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great people, awesome products, great opportunity

      Mar 23, 2021 - Agency Owner in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are selling the best product in the market and you really impact families in a good way. The culture is the big difference maker between GLFHD and other companies because it is like a family from the top of the company all the way down. You really are paid what you are worth, and the ability to grow at a fast rate within the company is 100% attainable to anyone who is hungry and willing to grow.

      Cons

      It’s not an easy career, you have to perform at your best each day. You don’t get paid just because you work there, you must get results. You must be disciplined and willing to work hard when no one is watching you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Globe Life Family Heritage Division Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback and for your hard work and dedication to Family Heritage. Providing our agents with the opportunity to make a generous living while offering valuable financial protection to working families in the community is our goal. As you know, with a strong work ethic and our supportive management this career can be very rewarding. Best wishes to a long future of success at Family Heritage.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to work for!

      Jul 7, 2021 - Licensed Insurance Agent in North Platte, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, pay, helping families, and growth!

      Cons

      Long hours, but that's what it takes!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 286 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Globe Life Family Heritage Division Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Globe Life Family Heritage Division? Share Your Experiences

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division logo
    or