Globe Life Family Heritage Division Reviews | Glassdoor

Globe Life Family Heritage Division Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Globe Life Family Heritage Division CEO Kenneth J. Matson
Kenneth J. Matson
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "An old school way of sales (door to door) that is outdated(in 24 reviews)

  • "100% commission sales position which is odd for this time and age(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Best Opportunity in America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent/Field Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom and flexibility; I set my own schedule which has allowed me to spend more time with my family, yet I am making more money than I ever have before. There’s opportunity for advancement as soon as you begin and all the training, tools, and support are there every step of the way.

    Cons

    There really aren’t any cons, but be prepared to work hard, talk to lots of people, And hold yourself accountable. You are your own business owner from day one.

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-02-22
  2. "So grateful to be able to serve and protect families!!! Thank you Family Heritage 🌎🙌🏽"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pos at this time

    Cons

    So grateful to be able to serve and protect families!!! Thank you Family Heritage 🌎🙌🏽

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-10-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division

    Pros

    The training offered to new agents is top notch! It doesn’t matter if you have been in the insurance industry or have no experience at all.

    Cons

    Must be a self starter

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-10-25
  4. "Best opportunity in America!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ruston, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's so other way to be a business owner quicker and more effectively!

    Cons

    You have to prove your worth

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-10-24
  5. "Awesome Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time

    Pros

    Paid what your worth, flexibility to grow, awesome people to work with.

    Cons

    You have to be hard working, nothing is free. Commitment and scheduling are crucial in this position. If you aren't self-motivated this is not for you.

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-09-10
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesperson 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility with your schedule

    Cons

    Can't really think of any right now

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-09-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great opportunity, if you have the financial backing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent 

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time

    Pros

    Strong teamwork Possibility for very high pay Vested in 5 years Flexible schedule Lots of perks

    Cons

    Long hours Overly competitive environment You may need to put a lot of money into this to make it work. Have a financial cushion or someone who can help you until your pipeline is full.

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-09-12
  8. "Life Changing - no BS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Owner in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Quality people, corporate support, corporate values, high impact products (the best), customer service, income opportunity

    Cons

    Not easy, rejection, long days, all the same challenges with running any business

    Advice to Management

    Continue to “hear” what the field needs, we work very hard and make a lot of sacrifices to scale the company. Don’t get too “corporate” and stuck in the numbers, remember the heart beat that makes this company move.

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-08-15
  9. "Amazing career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Iowa City, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a very rewarding career where you will be paid what you are worth. You can make a lot of money here and change your family's life! The company will send you on many paid for vacations and year end meetings. You are your own boss. You set your own schedule.

    Cons

    You are your own boss and set your own schedule... this can be a downfall for some. If you don't work a 40 hour week when nobody is watching, you might fail here. Its a blessing and a curse.

    Advice to Management

    Be open and honest.

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-08-14
  10. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Owner in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Family Heritage Division full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am able to work hard and play hard with my family! As you have results in this business the sky is the limit for income opportunity! I love the people I have the opportunity to work with in Family Heritage.

    Cons

    Rejection can be hard in a sales position.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job!

    Globe Life Family Heritage Division2019-08-14
Found 227 reviews