Globe Life Liberty National Division Reviews | Glassdoor

Globe Life Liberty National Division Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Globe Life Liberty National Division CEO, Agency Division Steven J. DiChiaro
Steven J. DiChiaro
142 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am a mom of four and with the ability to have a flexible schedule I have been promoted to agency director in six months(in 41 reviews)

  • "I'm not sure what brought me here but the people, my team and the overall atmosphere and good work of helping people is why i do what i do now(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "it takes hard work so if you don't want to work hard, this is not for you(in 32 reviews)

  • "Because it is a 1099 position, there are no benefits or paid time off(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supervising Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Alexander City, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can move up without a doubt and can make tons of money.

    Cons

    You have to face many challenges if tpu are not ready then this job isn't for you.

    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-19

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 20, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contributions to our Liberty National team’s success! We're glad you're enjoying the professional growth opportunities, and income potential we offer with a strong and persistent work ethic. Best wishes for a long and successful career with Liberty National.

    Continue reading
  2. "FABULOUS Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company. Every leader and executive I have met is inspirational and invested in their employees. If you have a desire to grow and succeed, you will be met with incredible support here.

    Cons

    Only difficult for those with no desire to work!

    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-19

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 20, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you recognize hard work and commitment to this Liberty National career can be extremely rewarding financially and personally. Thank you for your dedication and your valuable contribution to our team's success. Best wishes for a long and successful career with us!

    Continue reading
  3. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You know exactly what is needed to get promoted. Great pay.

    Cons

    1099ed so no benefits. No other con in my opinion

    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-18

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 19, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy you're enjoying the professional growth and opportunity that our Agent position can produce with hard work and dedication. We love seeing the success that is possible in this rewarding career and hope you enjoy a long and successful career with Liberty National!

    Continue reading
  4. "Awesome Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time

    Pros

    I have truly enjoyed the opportunity that this company provides. It is nice to finally work for a company that lets me make as much as I truly want to work to achieve.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are long hours.

    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-18

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 19, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy you're enjoying the professional growth and opportunity that this career can produce with hard work and dedication. We love seeing the success that is possible in this rewarding career and hope you enjoy a long and successful career with Liberty National!

    Continue reading
  5. "Liberty National is AWESOME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Hurst, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay structure is awesome and the support is phenomenal.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to share.

    Continue reading
    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-19

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 19, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We're happy to have you on our team and glad you're enjoying the generous pay structure and supportive environment we encourage at Liberty National. We wish you a productive and successful future with us!

    Continue reading
  6. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Kingsport, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent communication, in-depth training, good support system for success

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Continue reading
    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-19

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 19, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you're enjoying the supportive culture, thorough training and the ability to make a very generous living while offering a valuable service to the working families. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to our team and we wish you a long future of success at Liberty National.

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing job opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I training the company provides is amazing. They assist you every step of the way to be successful.

    Cons

    None noted. Very happy with my job.

    Continue reading
    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-19

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 19, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy you're enjoying the positive work environment and supportive team atmosphere that we encourage at Liberty National. Professional growth and opportunity are important aspects of our Agency culture and we're glad you're benefiting. Best wishes for a long and successful career with us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Some of the best career training I’ve ever received"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervising Agent 

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time

    Pros

    Liberty National is extremely invested in personal growth and advancement with in our company. Most if not all of our leadership started in this company as an agent and have worked their way up.

    Cons

    If you are unwilling to work hard and be disciplined with your work ethic, you will not make it with this company

    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-19

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 20, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. As you know, Liberty National strives to provide our Agents with a positive work environment and the opportunity for continued growth and development. With a strong work ethic, this career can lead to an abundance of personal and financial success. Thank you for being an integral part of our team's mission to provide financial protection to families in our community. Best wishes to even more success with Liberty National.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Stay far away Part 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervising Agent in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If they like you and you can brown nose you're golden

    Cons

    Firstly this company asks you to write a review immediately after being hired so these great reviews you're reading are from the first few weeks when you think this is still a great company. The owner is a complete bully & has terrible management skills. I promise you that you will hear "go home and apologize to your families for failing them" many many times. If you ever get a call from the owner or management make sure you record it so you have proof of the way and words they use. The manner in which they speak to you is appalling & will most likely include some curse words. If ap is good you'll hear the greatest things ever but when its low you will be beat down mentally & be made to feel like a failure. Management will turn a blind eye to some very serious events, such as drug use at work but yet discipline others for unjustified reasons. Management will assign ap to agents that no longer work for the company so they can get others to bonus. This seems like it may be an illegal practice. They knowingly write a check to someone that once worked there knowing it will never get picked up so another agent can make bonus. This is a very common practice at least in the Ketron agencies. I'm not sure if it's a company wide practice & the CEO of Globe Life is aware.

    Continue reading
    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-02

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 4, 2020HR Manager

    We're very sorry to learn of your experience with Liberty National and invite you to send us an email to feedback@libnat.com with more Agency details. This situation you described is not acceptable and not indicative of our leadership style. We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Continue reading
  10. "Help Protect Individuals and Families."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Globe Life Liberty National Division full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The items we offer make a huge difference in people lives. There is no limit to how far an agent can go and knowing you're making a difference to others.

    Cons

    Honestly I really don't have any.

    Continue reading
    Globe Life Liberty National Division2020-02-03

    Globe Life Liberty National Division Response

    February 4, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. As you know, Liberty National strives to provide our agents with a supportive work environment and the opportunity for continued growth and development. With a strong work ethic, this career can lead to an abundance of personal and financial success. Thank you for being an integral part of our team's mission to provide financial protection to families in our community. Best wishes to even more success at Liberty National.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 748 reviews