Globe Telecom Reviews | Glassdoor

Globe Telecom Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Globe Telecom President and CEO Ernest L. Cu (no image)
Ernest L. Cu
141 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance since other teams in our group and other departments have many demands when it comes to data, stats, etc(in 14 reviews)

  • "Super fast paced and makes you work in multifaceted environment(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Sr. Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Systems Administrator 
    Recommends

    I worked at Globe Telecom

    Pros

    Working with Globe is very challenging and exciting. Providing its employees room to grow on both professional and personal aspects.

    Cons

    With my 8 years of working with Globe, I couldn't find any downside being with the company. I love the company and I love the challenging job.

    Globe Telecom2015-04-23
  2. "pm intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Globe Telecom

    Pros

    great independence and exciting projects

    Cons

    a lot of bureaucracy to get things done

    Globe Telecom2018-05-05
  3. "does constant reorg probably due to the fast-changing industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Globe Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and has a lot of leaves

    Cons

    slow growth and constant reorgs

    Globe Telecom2018-03-21
  4. "SENIOR BUDGER CONTROLLER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    SENIOR BUDGER CONTROLLER in Granada Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globe Telecom for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Globe Telecom, Inc. is the number 1 Telecommunications company in the Philippines where employees are satisfied because of good compensation and benefit packages. Good traning and career enhancements are priority to move everyone into corporate ladder. This is a Filipino company with family oriented culture.

    Cons

    Since telecommunication is a dynamic and competitive business especially in the Philippines, everyone should always be competent and always updated on the different marketing tools to offer to the public. Most of the sales, marketing and technical departments should work 24/7 to meet the industry demands.

    Continue reading
    Globe Telecom2016-12-05
  5. "A place to learn that can eat you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globe Telecom

    Pros

    Very challenging and dynamic environment. A place to learn a lot and get to the details. You need to be hands-on.

    Cons

    It is the hard, work balance is awful (was working 12h/day and sometime over the week-end), business is not planning and pressure to deliver in no time is hitting the technical teams big time. Culturally, you are expected to be available all the time.

    Globe Telecom2016-11-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "NETWORK ENGINEER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globe Telecom

    Pros

    The compensation is good. Good facility.

    Cons

    I think, the promotion is kinda slow.

    Globe Telecom2015-04-08
  7. "single and a workaholic..... this place is for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Telecom

    Pros

    Good place to get experience on the telco industry

    Cons

    long hours. pay maybe high but they will make sure they use you to the max and some......

    Globe Telecom2014-02-13
  8. "The Best. Abot mo ang Mundo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Globe Telecom

    Pros

    Good working environment. Its all fun. Everyone is friendly and approachable. The companys benefit and salary are competitive. One of the best company.

    Cons

    Its a Telco company which means its a fast-paced industry. It is expected to deliver your job quickly as much as possible.

    Globe Telecom2013-11-29
  9. "Family Oriented Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Globe Telecom full-time

    Pros

    Competitive Salary and Benefits Package

    Cons

    Some department works in Silos

    Globe Telecom2019-12-15
  10. "Experience working for Globe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globe Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Excellent Culture -Great values & principles -Family oriented -People oriented company (Top management know their people across the country even to the lowest ranks/positions and they see to it that there’s kamustahan whenever they meet them in gatherings or during visits they always interact with everyone.) -The best leaders in the corporate world i had so far from all the jobs i had before -Great salary+incentives and benefits - 13th month pay & 14th month pay -Other allowances -Car, laptop, phone provided

    Cons

    -No work/life balance -Too much workload

    Globe Telecom2019-12-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 196 reviews