Globe Telecom Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Globe Telecom Specialist Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Globe Telecom President and CEO Ernest L. Cu (no image)
Ernest L. Cu
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse workplace Great people Good benefits Lots of leave

    Cons

    SLOW CAREER GROWTH No work life balance Fast-paced

    Continue reading
    Globe Telecom2019-09-04
  2. "RETAIL STORE ASSISTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in General Santos
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globe Telecom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn a lot in Globe. I was assigned as a customer service/cashier/sales staff for the 2 years I was with the company. In Globe you should prepare yourself in different role. Multi tasking is a must, it will help you a lot going out from your comfort zone. It Also helps me develop my customer management skills from not only focusing on resolving customer problem but building relationship to the customer for future sales lead. Good experience for fresh grads. Salary and Benefits are more nicer if your hired direct from the company.

    Cons

    It would take a lot of ages before you will be hired direct from the company. Some of my colleagues work for 5 years however salary is still the same. No yearly increase, no job promotions or watsoever.

    Continue reading
    Globe Telecom2019-08-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Too many of a work scope for a little salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Taguig
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globe Telecom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friends are the only pros.

    Cons

    Everything is just pure effort to make money.

    Continue reading
    Globe Telecom2019-04-08
  4. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Telecom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People-centered, fair wage, invests in training for employees

    Cons

    Hard to move up the corporate ladder

    Continue reading
    Globe Telecom2019-02-16
  5. "so-so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Specialist 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Telecom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    health benefits; incentives; morning shift

    Cons

    everything has become all about the revenue and the company is caring less for employees

    Continue reading
    Globe Telecom2019-01-23
  6. "Life as Globe Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Process Specialist in Taguig

    I worked at Globe Telecom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Being as one of the largest telecommunications company in the Phils,. it offers attractive benefits and compensations, it trains you to grow not only to exhibit being a good employee but as an individual as well.

    Cons

    As competition gets tougher in each day, you need to cope up and deliver best promos and products to the extent that you have to bring your home at work at times. You can't imagine the stress and the unrealistic deadlines.

    Globe Telecom2018-08-02
  7. "One of the BEST companies to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Telecom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good health benefits and lots of work travel

    Cons

    Heavy workload with improper compensation

    Continue reading
    Globe Telecom2018-07-10
  8. "Good placd to start your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Technical Specialist in Taguig
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globe Telecom for more than a year

    Pros

    A good place to start your career. They train their internal personnel and has competitive compensation .

    Cons

    Limited slots for regular position and outsourced many of its employees.

    Globe Telecom2017-11-07
  9. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Communications Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globe Telecom for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the culture. Great team

    Cons

    Hate the approval process and long working hours

    Globe Telecom2017-03-21
  10. "Promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Globe Telecom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They announce promotion twice a year.

    Cons

    Internal hired are least to be promoted.

    Continue reading
    Globe Telecom2013-12-25
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews