Globo.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Globo.com Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Juarez Queiroz
37 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time

      Pros

      great projects, great professionals, good growth possibilities

      Cons

      It is a big company so there is a lot of politics going on.

      Advice to Management

      I have none right now.

      Globo.com2019-02-01
    • "One of the best places to work in Brazil"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Leader in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      - Great culture - Focus on innovation - People oriented - Work hours not so strict - Nice office - Really smart coworkers

      Cons

      - Location is a little bit far (but now we have the subway) - Lack of a career plan - Some (really) old employees and management still don't get it - Rio is having some security issues in the last years

      Advice to Management

      Keep listening the people.

      Globo.com2018-06-18
    • "Good Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Globo.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Cool place and people, benefits

      Cons

      Bureaucracy, a lot of work

      Advice to Management

      Believe in the people.

      Globo.com2018-03-29
    • "Globo.com"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work. Nice culture and environment.

      Cons

      Nothing that i can think tight now

      Globo.com2018-02-17
    • "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great environment and culture Full technical challenges Cutting-edge technology Flexible schedule Excellent work/balance

      Cons

      A little bit rigid and bureaucratic structure

      Globo.com2017-11-08
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time

      Pros

      A nice and challenging environment, with lot's of different projects to work.

      Cons

      Sometimes the politics get in the way of development.

      Globo.com2017-10-13
    • "To Learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good work place, flexible schedules, incentive to learn with courses and events paid by the company, profit sharing, focus on diverse people environment, freedom on team management.

      Cons

      There are a lot of internal politics that is not clear what is happen beyond development.

      Advice to Management

      Keep looking for your guys

      Globo.com2017-10-12
    • "Best place I've ever worked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time

      Pros

      Bright people, colaboration, open source, technology, great office.

      Cons

      Not that much transparency from C-level.

      Globo.com2017-02-11
    • "Area Infra"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Devops in Rio de Janeiro
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      A lot people Smart Have many benefits

      Cons

      Promotion is hard Environment have many noise

      Advice to Management

      Manager is not good People who are more specialist than manager

      Globo.com2017-02-07
    • "Best company to work in Rio de Janeiro"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Globo.com full-time

      Pros

      It is a great company, very nice environment, flexible, really values people. It's perfect for IT lovers because we work with a lot of technologies.

      Cons

      The salaries could be better since it demands the professionals that work here to be very specialized in a lot of technologies.

      Advice to Management

      Internet is a challenging and moving environment. So, be open minded to work with new generations and Work on improve diversity.

      Globo.com2017-01-18
    Found 89 reviews