Globo.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Globo.com Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Juarez Queiroz
37 Ratings
  1. "It's worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Developer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Globo.com full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great environment for developers. They've got at least 100 really good of them, and the company supports OSS.

    Cons

    You have to be quite lucky to end at a good team, or wait until a good spot is available.

    Globo.com2016-08-24
  2. "Senior product designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Designer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Amazing professionals that make the every-day learning very rewarding. Investments in staff training e courses.

    Cons

    The processes and hierarchy make the projects take too long to be launched. Management take to o long to give feedbakcs

    Globo.com2016-08-06
  3. "Working at Globo.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very challenging computer science problems to solve

    Cons

    A lots of internal politics

    Advice to Management

    Competitive and based on politics

    Globo.com2016-03-30
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globo.com

    Pros

    - lots of training - good environment - good chairs and equipments

    Cons

    - not market driven - no way to build a carreer

    Globo.com2016-03-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I've ever worked on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    + Amazing interviewing process + Freedom (Let you choose how you're gonna work) + Trust (Company trust you to do your best) + Open Source (Company heavily creates and contributes to open-source)

    Cons

    - "Lack of standards", the freedom - Sometimes things take a long time to happen (it's a huge company) - Old corporate ideas - Sometimes people tend to reinvent the wheel

    Globo.com2016-03-07
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Extremely Technical and challenging. Amateur management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globo.com

    Pros

    - Huge technical challenges - Amazing developers - Really good work/life balance If you are a junior, it's the best place to work. You will evolve fast and get up to the speed very quick.

    Cons

    - Management - Politics (a lot.) - No gratitude/acknowledgement for the achievements. Managers will take them from you.

    Advice to Management

    I don't really want to write something here, it will never be considered by the board.

    Globo.com2016-03-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Globo.com for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good Environment, Support to IT Events and Open-source.

    Cons

    Nothing relevant to add here.

    Globo.com2016-01-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Manager of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globo.com full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Challenging platforms and products; Good and skilled colleagues; Health plan;

    Cons

    Confuse bonus system; Slow to adopt changes; Weak bond between companies of the conglomerate

    Advice to Management

    Take the risks

    Globo.com2015-12-23
  9. "Best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globo.com for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy Good work environment (by brazilian standards) A lot of challenges The best people I have ever worked with loose managed Excellent work - personal life ballance

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a lack of transparency from the high managers

    Globo.com2015-12-08
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Development Specialist in Rio de Janeiro
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Globo.com for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Company that invest in staff, give a lot of opportunity to increase yours technical skills

      Cons

      There is a lot of bad managers, that know whats is the correct thing to do, but have afraid to fight with other managers.

      Globo.com2015-11-04
    Found 89 reviews