GlynnDevins Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

GlynnDevins Account Executive Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
GlynnDevins President and CEO Chris Egan
Chris Egan
0 Rating
  1. "Culture of Inclusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The work-life-balance is great as are the people you work with. They take an interest in your personal and professional growth.

    Cons

    The agency is experiencing some growing pains with recent acquisitions. This in turn has caused adjustments (and readjustments) in process to ensure the new offices are working at the same level as KC. But it’s a part of the business.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2018-01-21

    GlynnDevins Response

    January 24, 2018PR Assistant Account Executive

    It’s always nice when we get feedback from our associates. Thank you! We’re really pleased you mentioned work-life balance as it’s an extremely important aspect of our philosophy. When associates have balance in their lives, great relationships with clients and coworkers and a sense that their personal and professional growth matters, they thrive. Finally, thanks for being patient with the changes! We’re excited about our growth and what it will mean for all of us!

    Continue reading
  2. "High Pace and Constant Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, relaxed, growing, job security

    Cons

    Stressful, lack of process, high intensity

    GlynnDevins2019-12-08

    GlynnDevins Response

    December 11, 2019Communications Representative

    In a field that’s constantly shifting and evolving, it’s so important we as a firm are flexible and nimble enough to address that change head on. Fortunately, as we continue to grow our business, we have the leadership and personnel to ensure our clients’ success remains a top priority. On another note, while periods of high intensity are inevitable, please know there are multiple people and resources available to support you. Thank you for sharing feedback about your time at GD, and for all you do!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great People, Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the people here are amazing. hardworking, genuine, humble. everyone here have made life friends, not just coworkers. advancement. GD does a really good job I think at promoting people when they are ready. It doesn't depend on waiting on someone else to leave to get promoted themselves. Its all on an individual basis. I was promoted within my first year of working here. Hold monthly meetings for you to hear from executives in the company and ask any questions or voice concerns. People understand when you need to take off work and care about your work/life balance.

    Cons

    lots of processes. departments don't do the best at working together. it can take a long time to get something done but they are working on this.

    GlynnDevins2019-09-11

    GlynnDevins Response

    September 14, 2019Communications Representative

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re committed to empowering associates both professionally and personally, ensuring they’re finding fulfillment in their careers at our agency. Your experience is a shining example of this and we’re honored to hear we’re having such a positive impact on you and others. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot very quickly and over a wide variety of areas. Made friends and connections that will carry on throughout my career. Great place to grow professionally but can depend on who you work with and the team your assigned.

    Cons

    Micromanagement can deter individuals from trying and putting their best work forward. Need to learn to trust staff to do the job they were hired to do. Stress and tension levels can be extremely high and tend to trickle down.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2017-08-04
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Worst Place I've Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overland Park location. You will learn a lot about how NOT to treat people!

    Cons

    I worked at GD for one year and immediately left as soon as I got that year in. Their business model is to hire young women who are recent college grads because they can pay them low salary and treat them poorly. Jim Glynn has a big ego and will not even say hello to employees in the hall when passing them.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2017-06-25
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great People, Unsure Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are fantastic. Company culture was upbeat and positive around the office. Pretty good amount of extracurriculars with co-workers and chances to get to know people. Company cares about their workers unless you're talking about work load

    Cons

    Management is inconsistent and unsure about where are want to take the company. Physical office space is too limited since the company has been growing. Needs new, larger physical plant. Immense work load for account services employees

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2014-08-18
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Clique-y, poor middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits; some nice people - not a lot though

    Cons

    Too many to name, but cliquey for sure. If you get an account supervisor that thinks she is everything to the company, watch out. Not enough male co-workers. Too much the mean spirited back stabbing by the females. I knew on the first day that it wasn't a place for me. I had worked at the two largest agencies in the city and went here and thought they know nothing about running an agency! Minimal training other than following someone around for a week.

    GlynnDevins2014-09-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Unenthused by this work place. Bored & not given enough work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Very boring work. Was given busy work. Felt like a mailroom person more than a staff member

    GlynnDevins2014-03-13
  9. "Very Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Offered a job right out of college

    Cons

    Not enough to do Stale environment

    GlynnDevins2013-06-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews