GlynnDevins Reviews | Glassdoor

GlynnDevins Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
GlynnDevins President and CEO Chris Egan
Chris Egan
0 Rating
  1. "Great agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers laidback Pays well benefits package is great

    Cons

    none come to mind. Great place to work

    GlynnDevins2019-04-26

    GlynnDevins Response

    April 29, 2019PR Assistant Account Executive

    Thank you for this great review! We enjoy hearing from our associates and are glad to learn you’ve found our agency to be a rewarding place to work. All you do to help our clients succeed is truly appreciated, and we wish you continued success and growth!

    Continue reading
  2. "High Pace and Constant Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, relaxed, growing, job security

    Cons

    Stressful, lack of process, high intensity

    GlynnDevins2019-12-08

    GlynnDevins Response

    December 11, 2019Communications Representative

    In a field that’s constantly shifting and evolving, it’s so important we as a firm are flexible and nimble enough to address that change head on. Fortunately, as we continue to grow our business, we have the leadership and personnel to ensure our clients’ success remains a top priority. On another note, while periods of high intensity are inevitable, please know there are multiple people and resources available to support you. Thank you for sharing feedback about your time at GD, and for all you do!

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good people. Constant churn. Lack of cohesive direction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teammates. Relaxed environment. Decent benefits and amenities.

    Cons

    Overall not a bad place, but uncertainty and turmoil due to frequent changes in business strategy by private equity ownership leads to constant churn of both managers and employees to the detriment of those who stay. Environment that often lacks direction and cohesiveness.

    GlynnDevins2019-10-18

    GlynnDevins Response

    October 29, 2019Communications Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Not only do we attract some of the best marketing and advertising talent, we’re focused on offering a workplace environment that ensures everyone who works here is fulfilled in their role. We’re glad these aspects made a positive impression on you during your time with us. The industry we serve is changing and evolving, and so must GD. Unfortunately, GD has been no different than other companies going through transformational change, and it was/is challenging for us too. We are humbled to see the client and associate support as we work to optimize how we get work done, and produce a compelling associate and client experience.

    Continue reading
  5. "Exceptionally Talented Group Of People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, Opportunities, Flexibility, Work/Life Balance, Fun Outings, Technologically Advancing, Strong Upper Leaders, Open-Ended Ability To Learn what you want, Great Health Care Benefits, Strong Commitment To Clients, Promote From Within

    Cons

    Lack of Departmental Leadership and Vision, Advancement on Friendship not on Merit, Workplace Cliques That Affect Employee Morale

    GlynnDevins2019-09-26

    GlynnDevins Response

    September 30, 2019Communications Representative

    It’s always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our associates. Your tenure at our agency exemplifies what we strive to accomplish for everyone who works here. As with any company, there’s always some room for improvement and your observations play an important role in shaping the direction we take to enhance the workplace experience. Leadership, career advancement and relationships remain a key focus for us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and keep up the great work.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great People, Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the people here are amazing. hardworking, genuine, humble. everyone here have made life friends, not just coworkers. advancement. GD does a really good job I think at promoting people when they are ready. It doesn't depend on waiting on someone else to leave to get promoted themselves. Its all on an individual basis. I was promoted within my first year of working here. Hold monthly meetings for you to hear from executives in the company and ask any questions or voice concerns. People understand when you need to take off work and care about your work/life balance.

    Cons

    lots of processes. departments don't do the best at working together. it can take a long time to get something done but they are working on this.

    GlynnDevins2019-09-11

    GlynnDevins Response

    September 14, 2019Communications Representative

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re committed to empowering associates both professionally and personally, ensuring they’re finding fulfillment in their careers at our agency. Your experience is a shining example of this and we’re honored to hear we’re having such a positive impact on you and others. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  7. "Fun and balanced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Media Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous benefits, nice coworkers, fun environment

    Cons

    Pay is low but not certain what type of pay will occur later down the line

    GlynnDevins2019-08-25

    GlynnDevins Response

    August 29, 2019PR Assistant Account Executive

    It’s a top priority for us that associates feel at home whenever they are at the office, and we’re glad your time with us so far has been enjoyable. As for compensation, we’re committed to offering pay and benefits that are commensurate with experience and competitive within the local market and industry. Your feedback is very beneficial in our efforts to do so, and we’ll certainly take it into consideration. Thank you for the positive review and for your contributions to our organization.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Smart, Focused, Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    250+ associates & growing. The largest (by far) and most recognized marketing leader in the Senior Living industry - a focused niche on one of the fastest growing categories in the US. Investment by private equity is fuel for rapid growth & dominant category leadership. Expertise in Lead Generation and Marketing Automation = business skills not learned at most agencies. Best work/life balance I've had in my career. Great, new office space. New leadership coming from top-tier companies that have already been through rapid growth & service-to-product innovation environments, e.g. IMM, H&R Block, SMG, Perceptive Software/Lexmark, John Hopkins University, DHG Healthcare. If you're looking for a business/results-oriented marketing firm to build skills sought by most clients for long-term career growth, this is the kind of agency for you.

    Cons

    On the surface, the category of Senior Living is not "sexy" - It's only attractive if you're interested in developing an expertise in one of the largest and fastest growing industries in the US over the next 20 years. If you're looking for a traditional (old school) advertising agency environment, this is not your place. GD has more of a business-oriented marketing firm feel and approach than the traditional advertising agency model - so, it's not for everyone... and, that's okay. GD is in the midst of considerable change for future success. With that comes growing pains. It's short-term pain for long-term gain -- and, change is not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2019-06-17

    GlynnDevins Response

    June 24, 2019PR Assistant Account Executive

    Thanks for such a thorough, well-written review, and for all you do for our clients. While you’re right that senior living marketing is different in some ways from other forms of marketing and advertising, we’ve been able to consistently attract the best and brightest into this exciting and growing field. We’re proud of our reputation and greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to continuing our role as the recognized leader in senior living marketing for many years to come.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "From my lenses to yours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time

    Pros

    As a new grad it’s a fine place to get experience. Great office space. They offer Foodsby. Flexible hours. Probably as good as any agency in KC to gain experience . I’d give 2.5 stars if it was allowed.

    Cons

    New ownership that is located in NY calling the shots. Most executives have been demoted or let go since last November - of which made the company it has become today. Certain segments and individuals get promotions and others don’t, so you need to be in the right segment. Pays is average. Promotions can come with small increases - like 2%. Way too many clients per associate to manage effectively - outside of Client Service - which believes it’s the parent and all the other teams are the children of GD.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2019-06-29

    GlynnDevins Response

    July 2, 2019PR Assistant Account Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. As our industry matures, new approaches that complement our core strengths are an important aspect of our clients’ future success. The world of marketing is changing at a rapid pace, and with that change comes the need to bring new innovation and ways of thinking to seni or living. While you’re correct that some members of our leadership team don’t have direct experience in senior living, we still maintain a strong foundation of leaders with a wealth of industry experience. Our ownership team has great respect for that expertise. We’re excited about the future, which wouldn’t be possible without the strong foundation we’ve built over the past 30-plus years

    Continue reading
  10. "Good Place to Grow for Professional Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GD has a decent reputation for having a good- work/life balance compared to other agencies in the Kansas City area. They trust and empower their employees, which is why employees retire at GD and the retention is high. The benefits are pretty good, and vacation days are solid.

    Cons

    All depends on what team you work on, but GD tends to be not as "energetic" as a lot of other agencies. Since the majority of everyone is more mature in their career, they enjoy chill happy hours rather than that high, energetic, right out of college agency life people are use too. I enjoy the chiller atmosphere, but some people may find it as a turn-off.

    GlynnDevins2019-05-30

    GlynnDevins Response

    June 2, 2019PR Assistant Account Executive

    It sounds like you’ve found a great home here at GlynnDevins! Thank you for all you do for our clients, and for taking the time to share some feedback on your experiences as an associate. We’ll see you at the next “chill” happy hour!

    Continue reading
  11. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AAE in Kansas City, MO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good flexibility, fun co workers!

    Cons

    Nothing negative, great place to work!

    GlynnDevins2019-05-20

    GlynnDevins Response

    May 22, 2019PR Assistant Account Executive

    We’re glad you enjoyed your experience as a GlynnDevins associate and wish you the very best in future endeavors! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 47 reviews