GlynnDevins Reviews | Glassdoor

GlynnDevins Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
73%
Recommend to a Friend
GlynnDevins President and CEO Chris Egan
Chris Egan
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good Senior Living Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins

    Pros

    Great way to learn the senior living industry.

    Cons

    Lots of change underway with limited communication

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2016-03-11
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Care About Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Integrated Media Strategist in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They're willing to spend money on the staff, to do fun things and blow off steam. Open bar. Casual dress code. Easy access to all members of staff all the way to the very top. Great benefits and employee appreciation programs. Working with like-minded people (except for client service). Ability to work from home when you need to or just want to. Salary is very good for the industry. Slow to terminate employees.

    Cons

    Slow to terminate employees. Some times it's just best to cut bait and call it a loss. I left because I had a horrible boss, but they ended up firing her eventually.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2015-12-04
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Worst excuse for ad agency ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time

    Pros

    If you are a female account person, you can do anything you want. Management is figure head and not interested in changing anything.

    Cons

    Think of the worst place you ever worked then multiply that times 10. Any positive review on here is obviously posted by management and not remotely accurate.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2015-12-28
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to learn, grow and find opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people. Great work/life balance. Convenient location. Great access to upper management and ownership. Owners that care about their staff and take care of people. Fun culture and an interesting opportunity to work with a unique, niché market.

    Cons

    Change can be hard for GlynnDevins at time, which is true for all organizations, but they do seem to actively work on their issues. The physical building is an issue and does negatively effect workflow which leads to departments working in a "silo" at times. Staff must make a concentrated effort to overcome these obstacles.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2015-02-04
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Growing company, fast-paced, great people, awesome benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of growth, which is really exciting. The benefits are super & the environment is upbeat. Supportive of employees.

    Cons

    It's busy, lots of changes to accommodate the growth (moving desks, upgrading software, adjusting procedures), but it's worth the growing pains.

    GlynnDevins2014-09-15
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great work/life balance, Awesome people, Career growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at the agency make it extremely enjoyable to come to work. Compared to other agencies I've been at, there is a definite acceptance and encouragement of a healthy work/life balance. This makes the time you spend at the office more enjoyable, because you know that when you go home, you're able to fully enjoy being home. The company culture is great - there are frequent gatherings and with being a mid-sized agency, you get to know all associates, and the senior management gets to know you. The ability and opportunity to be promoted in the Client Service department is very good and clear milestones are established so associates know what is needed to get to the next level. Benefits are very generous.

    Cons

    The physical space is being outgrown since our agency size is growing. We need to find a building that accommodates everyone under one roof.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2014-09-08
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Amazing company culture, people, and work/life balance - I truly enjoy working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time

    Pros

    GlynnDevins fosters a company culture which keeps you excited to come in to work every day. Everyone who surrounds you has a positive attitude, which in turn keeps you positive and upbeat. Management has an open door policy which encourages open communication, feedback, and discussion about any matter of importance to an employee - makes for a great atmosphere.

    Cons

    I am thoroughly satisfied with the values that GlynnDevins instills, it is very difficult to come up with a con.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2014-09-08
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great People, Unsure Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are fantastic. Company culture was upbeat and positive around the office. Pretty good amount of extracurriculars with co-workers and chances to get to know people. Company cares about their workers unless you're talking about work load

    Cons

    Management is inconsistent and unsure about where are want to take the company. Physical office space is too limited since the company has been growing. Needs new, larger physical plant. Immense work load for account services employees

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2014-08-18
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Clique-y, poor middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlynnDevins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits; some nice people - not a lot though

    Cons

    Too many to name, but cliquey for sure. If you get an account supervisor that thinks she is everything to the company, watch out. Not enough male co-workers. Too much the mean spirited back stabbing by the females. I knew on the first day that it wasn't a place for me. I had worked at the two largest agencies in the city and went here and thought they know nothing about running an agency! Minimal training other than following someone around for a week.

    GlynnDevins2014-09-05
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Work comes first, there really isn't a second."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlynnDevins full-time

    Pros

    The young vibe, coffee, monthly meetings, freedom to change your work space as needed, the personalities of others you meet in other departments, the possibilities for promotion.

    Cons

    Benefits are basic, not the worst, but not great. If you like drinking, this is a pro, but there is a bar in the middle of the cube farm and people have their drinks whenever. It is hard to take someone serious holding a red solo cup. Little to no training, you follow different people for a week. Not big enough to support the staff with growth so its your responsibility. The team structure works well but being in such small teams means one bad apple ruins them all.

    Continue reading
    GlynnDevins2014-05-15
Found 48 reviews