KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

GoDaddy

Engaged Employer

GoDaddy

Add a Review

GoDaddy Republic of Serbia Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 8 of over 2K reviews
4.9
100% Recommend to a Friend
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
100% Approve of CEO

Found 8 of over 2K reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

446

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of GoDaddy and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place for software engineers

    Nov 20, 2021 - Software Engineer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment and great coworkers. Opportunity to lear and progress

    Cons

    The work can get a bit repetitive at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GoDaddy Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. At GoDaddy, we encourage all teammates to bring their true selves to work and encourage provide honest feedback that will help us grow as a company. We value and consider all feedback as having your feedback will help us continue to evaluate and improve the #GoDaddyLife, and help you propel your career.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good opporunity

    Sep 29, 2021 - Tech Lead in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, open office, remote work available, colleagues are super helpful and you can learn a lot.

    Cons

    None for me, satisfied with the current options.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome environment for ambitious engineer

    Aug 30, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Novi Sad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Solving interesting problems at scale - keep in loop with latest technologies - supportive environment - ability to learn

    Cons

    Big system so it can be slow sometimes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Most supportive firm with a stress free working environment

    Aug 30, 2021 - Backed Developer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Like the title says, it's a stress free working environment! - Good communication with colleagues, who are always available. - Awesome terms for working in the company. - Free health insurance. - Company is putting a big effort towards their employees, to feel like a part of something bigger. - Not being afraid to ask anything, and not being judged when doing so. - Empowering to live life to the fullest, and not just the working hours. - Everything is open to discussion.

    Cons

    - High security standards, that need to be followed on daily basis.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team play!

    Aug 5, 2021 - WordPress Expert in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GoDaddy is a great company to work for! The company has great leaders that care and are transparent. They are also leading the company well resulting in a lot of success! Unlimited resources and opportunities to learn from!

    Cons

    That I didn't start working here sooner :D GoDaddy cares about its employees and its mission, no complaints about now, and I'm pretty sure there won't be any anytime soon.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GoDaddy WordPress Premium Support

    Mar 29, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, amazing workspace

    Cons

    Job gets repetitive, most people leave after 2-3 years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Business is going great, and it takes people with it

    Mar 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work in Belgrade office in Serbia, great benefits (breakfast and lunch for free). It's a more technical site in GoDaddy (many others may be customer care). Very well connected to the business in the US and senior leaders - engineering, product, marketing etc. I feel they are really putting people first and when you are in status quo, and want change with your role, they do address that and really try to find something you want to take. It's a growing business and really a good place to work at this point if you like action and the dynamic environment.

    Cons

    There are some teams that are really - it is what it is, the leadership needs to apply some creativity around the rotation or opportunities within customer care departments. Also - the company senior leadership changes a lot and strategy changes so we were only doing "re-orgs" for 4 of years following the changes. It's dynamic, but sometimes may be overwhelming because of the uncertainty and "re-grouping" etc. But line management is trying to manage it and solve on micro-level.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GoDaddy Response

    Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We always say that there is never a dull moment here at GoDaddy! We're so happy that you're enjoying the action in the office.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year