KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

GoDaddy

Engaged Employer

GoDaddy

Add a Review

GoDaddy Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 of over 2,194 reviews

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
502 Ratings
Pros
  • "Comp package was competitive with great benefits(in 177 reviews)

  • "Always focus on work-life balance(in 102 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management can be slow moving(in 49 reviews)

  • "Received an email at 6am that we no longer are have jobs(in 33 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    849

    313 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of GoDaddy and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great workplace!

      Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and great benefits! Always focus on work-life balance.

      Cons

      Can't say many cons haven't experienced any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Front End Developer for Search Domains Experience

      Nov 7, 2021 - Senior Front End Developer in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love that things move fast w.r.t decision making and employees feel empowered to taking good risks and prototyping ideas into realities. Everyone is nice and no barriers w.r.t talking to your VP/CEO regarding issues/concerns. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      Promotions happen slowly as compared to other companies. They should also work on increasing base pay for all promotions or incoming new hires.

      2 people found this review helpful

      GoDaddy Response

      Team GoDaddy People Operations

      Thanks for sharing your feedback as part of our engineering team. We're definitely lucky to have a CEO who's accessible to everyone at the company. Our entire leadership team genuinely wants to interact and get to know our employees. Regarding promotions, don't hesitate to work with your manager about your professional goals and create a plan on how to get there while working here at GoDaddy. A plan can help the both of you keep track of areas to gain experience in and your progress towards a promotion.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Big mission, strong people, and lots of building

      Nov 9, 2021 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Championing small business * Company where individuals can have huge impact on initiatives and direction if you're motivated. * Leadership values people and work/ life balance

      Cons

      * There are times where it can feel like there are too many competing priorities to achieve the vision.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GoDaddy Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. At GoDaddy, we encourage all teammates to bring their true selves to work and encourage provide honest feedback that will help us grow as a company. We value and consider all feedback as having your feedback will help us continue to evaluate and improve the #GoDaddyLife, and help you propel your career.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A Great Adventure

      Oct 6, 2021 - Sales Supervisor in Gilbert, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture - Full of opportunities - Autonomy and innovation - Great for developing crucial management skills, especially time management - Benes & Perks - contests, holiday party, etc.

      Cons

      - Office politics - Cutthroat sales expectations - Poor work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      Sep 1, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Growth opportunities- GoDaddy is growing which means more internal movement and positions opening up - The people- I have always felt comfortable being myself at work and have made genuine friends at work - Benefits, Work/life balance & WFH with COVID - Diversity is important

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Join GoDaddy if you are looking to learn, grow and develop

      Sep 1, 2021 - Senior Manager, Risk in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Although GoDaddy features among Fortune 1000 company has the startup spirit You can find one of the nicest and caring people Senior management will go long way to ensure newbies get aclimatize with the role Good work life balance

      Cons

      None I have observed till date

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      GoDaddy is a great company!

      Sep 1, 2021 - PR Manager in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GoDaddy is truly a great company to work for. The leadership team is committed to creating a culture that is open and collaborative for the betterment of employees and our customers. In the last year, GoDaddy has worked tirelessly to make working from home for its employees around the world as easy as possible. Teams are empowered to find a work life balance that suits their needs, especially during COVID, and we respect each others time. Our customers, the everyday entrepreneurs, are the top priority and it shows in everything we do, from the top down. Employees at GoDaddy really do want the very best experience for all of our customers and are supported to make decisions in their best interest. I cannot speak more highly of this amazing company!

      Cons

      No cons, it's a great company that strives to improve everyday.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company but needs to promote internals over externals first

      Sep 14, 2021 - Human Resources Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alot of great perks and great people

      Cons

      Promoting within is only for those who are in with management, promotes externals over internals who work hard and beyond. What was put on our team was a ridiculous amount of work and leaves no work life balance for anyone. Just stress

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great culture!

      Aug 30, 2021 - Talent Acquisition/Senior Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has a great culture, great work-life balance and is very team-oriented. Even though working remotely, everyone stays well connected.

      Cons

      Normal growing pains within the organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incredible team!

      Aug 30, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really tight-knit team which is incredible supportive and encourages a strong work-life balance

      Cons

      Some organizational aspects aren't ideal, but not a huge downside. Seen much worse, really only con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 129 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GoDaddy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GoDaddy? Share Your Experiences

    or