KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

GoJet Airlines

Is this your company?

GoJet Airlines

Add a Review

GoJet Airlines Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 310 of over 313 reviews

3.1
59%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
GoJet Airlines Chief Executive Officer Hulas Kanodia  (no image)
Hulas Kanodia
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Only good thing is Flight benefits(in 42 reviews)

  • "Quick Upgrade, Great coworkers, Travel Benefits(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management uses a scare tactic mentality and treats Flight Attendants with little respect(in 33 reviews)

  • "People are let go for no legitimate reason(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work.

      Sep 10, 2021 - Flight Attendant in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family atmosphere management have an open door policy

      Cons

      There are none at GoJet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Run, run away (Sept 2021)

      Sep 16, 2021 - Airline Pilot (First Officer) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly delightful flight crews, positive and professional.

      Cons

      Management is straight evil. They owe hundreds of pilots thousands of dollars in unpaid bonuses, legal actions are now forthcoming. They look for any way to violate the contract they can conceive of. The senior pilots are fleeing en masse, 1/3 of the entire pilot group is in training, and most of those leave for better opportunities while in training. This is what a dying airline looks like. Our pay is bottom of the barrel and we can't staff the current flying. Cancellations are mounting and you're virtually guaranteed to be Jr. manned at every opportunity.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Career starter

      May 15, 2021 - Airline Pilot in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I flew for another airline within the same holding company as GoJet for many years, but covid closed us down. GoJet gave us the opportunity to transfer over to them at our current pay level, but then training was suspended for a year due to covid. By the time I was called for a class I was too close to retirement, so could not commence with training. GoJet is paying me until my official retirement date at 6 year F/O rate, still contributing to my 401k with company matching. I know it's not anywhere near what I had before, but it helps. Definitely a good company to start your airline career, not perfect, but then you will not find a perfect company. This will give you all the tools you need to lead you into a life time career.

      Cons

      Never got into training or line flying, so no actual cons to report, but I'm sure it is pretty similar to the other company I flew for within the holding company. I had no complaints about them. Came to work, flew for a few days, enjoyed it immensely, then went home. Was what I always wanted to do as a career. Hope this helps. If you've never been in the airline environment you'll start off on reserve, probably a fair bit of sitting around, dead heading and sometimes seeming chaos, but just bide your time. It's worth it.

      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good company to start at

      Sep 2, 2021 - A&P Mechanic in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and work with you

      Cons

      Poor communication but overall place is nice

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Regional Flight Attendant life

      Aug 2, 2021 - Flight Attendant in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you get to work with come from so many backgrounds and walks of life .

      Cons

      The pay is horrible , while it seems a lot unless you’re a pilot you won’t make that much as a Flight Attendant unless you work all the time and are careful about spending money on trips . Management can walk a double edged sword , they can really help or hurt you it all can just depend on which way the wind blows .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      CRJ pilot

      Sep 9, 2021 - Airline Pilot in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of flying to be done, good training

      Cons

      Usual regional air carrier issues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Recruiter

      Aug 5, 2021 - First Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work environment and can grow with lots of opportunities. HR listen to your concerns

      Cons

      Not so organized. Work you on your days off and most holidays. Training could be better animproved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work

      Jul 26, 2021 - Pilot%2C First Officer in Newark, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing set of pilots Training department is very efficient Good place for overtime Flow to spirit/ frontier and United

      Cons

      Hourly rate is low Schedule is very tedious if you can’t hold a line Too few options for a base

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Sep 3, 2021 - Flight Attendant in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel and meet new people.

      Cons

      Disorganized and very messy coworkers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Decent

      Jul 22, 2021 - Maintenance Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most people are good to work with.

      Cons

      Pay could be a little better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 310 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GoJet Airlines Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GoJet Airlines? Share Your Experiences

    GoJet Airlines logo
    or