Cover image for GoPro
Logo

GoPro

Engaged Employer

GoPro

Add a Review

GoPro Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 373 of over 440 reviews
4.2
87% Recommend to a Friend
GoPro Founder & CEO Nicholas Woodman
86% Approve of CEO

Found 355 of over 440 reviews

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
GoPro Founder & CEO Nicholas Woodman
Nicholas Woodman
213 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of GoPro and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Place to Work !!

    Aug 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedules Unlimited Paid Time Off on top of plenty holidays throughout the year

    Cons

    slightly below the market salaries

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GoPro Response

    Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working at GoPro. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your tenure and our flexible work approach! If you have any additional feedback you'd like to share, please feel free to email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Fun for a PM

    Oct 11, 2022 - Product Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun product, get a new camera every year. Stress-free environment.

    Cons

    The company is mostly just the CEO's hobby.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GoPro Response

    Recruiting Operations Program Manager

    Hi there! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at GoPro, and would like to thank you for your years of contribution. We're happy to know you enjoyed your time at GoPro. Any additional feedback is welcome at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com.

  3. Join the GoPro team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company

    Sep 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good projects for the most part, working with talented people, flexibility, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Politics, no long term vision: a shame with the amount of talents

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Work Culture!

    Aug 4, 2022 - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm on my 4th month here at GoPro and I can genuinely say the culture here is the best I've worked in. GoPro is very inclusive, promotes a healthy/active lifestyle, work/life balance and the benefits and perks are amazing. I have no regrets in joining GoPro and look forward to many years here.

    Cons

    None coming to mind so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    great

    Aug 4, 2022 - Software QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked the company a lot

    Cons

    I did not have any bad memories

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment

    Jul 15, 2022 - System Test Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome team, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Dont have much in the way of cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Top Notch Employer

    Jun 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance with great employee culture

    Cons

    Industry with very high expectations to deliver

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, but not-so-great vision

    Jun 29, 2022 - Customer Service Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Culture is very laid back - People are awesome - Promote a work hard, play hard environment

    Cons

    - Upper management quite disconnected from their teams. They'll take time to hear feedback, but nothing is really done about it. - Certain positions are WELL underpaid - Not in the most ideal part of San Mateo. Not close to anything convenient

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not the most accepting workplace

    May 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The products are great, most people are passionate about the work they do, benefits are pretty good (besides the lack of 401k matching), work-life balance is great.

    Cons

    Ironically they put a lot of time and effort in DEIB yet this is the only company I've been made fun of because of my accent. Some teams and employees are judgmental and you'll have a hard time being accepted unless you share the same background as them. I've had people joke about my accent to my face and I've had a director level manager interrupt me in a meeting to make a joke about the way I talk, following it with an imitation of my speech.

    5 people found this review helpful

    GoPro Response

    Recruiting Operations Program Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for bringing this to our attention. We are truly disappointed to learn of this situation, as this is unacceptable behavior and it goes against GoPro’s values and Code of Conduct. We strive to ensure everyone at GoPro feels empowered to show up authentically and can thrive doing so. We do not tolerate any forms of microaggressions or harassment based on race or ethnicity. Please email us at recruitingfeedback@gopro.com, connect with your People Business Partner, or provide anonymous feedback in our employee feedback platform, as we want to appropriately address and resolve this.

  11. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great engineering team

    May 17, 2022 - Technical Program Manager in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many hard working and determined engineers. Lots of innovative ideas for future projects.

    Cons

    Not enough resources to follow thru. Executive management seemed to be on their own agenda.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 355 Reviews
</>Embed

GoPro Reviews FAQs

GoPro has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 440 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at GoPro to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, GoPro employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at GoPro. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

87% of GoPro employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated GoPro 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at GoPro to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with GoPro Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GoPro? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

GoPro Photos

+ Add Photo
GoPro photo of: GoPro at SF Pride 2017!
GoPro photo of: GoPro Women's Summit 2019
GoPro photo of: GoPro People Team Sushi Challenge!
GoPro photo of: Hackathon Day
GoPro photo of: Munich Office
GoPro photo of: Munich Kitchen
GoPro photo of: Bucharest Lobby
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

GoPro Job Seekers Also Viewed

Fitbit Logo
Fitbit

4.0

451 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 440 GoPro reviews submitted anonymously by GoPro employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if GoPro is right for you.