KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

GoWireless

Is this your company?

GoWireless

Add a Review

GoWireless Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Sep 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 844 reviews

2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
GoWireless President & CEO Kevin Elder
Kevin Elder
459 Ratings
Pros
  • "Busy and positive work environment where you get to overcome new challenges everyday(in 22 reviews)

  • "Decent commission structure if you work hard(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Commission structure isn't good anymore so its difficult to make a decent commission check unless you are at a very busy store(in 89 reviews)

  • "Micro managed by upper management(in 79 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of GoWireless and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      May 24, 2018 - Manager in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly working environment with postive leadership. Great way to make connections with people in your local town. Having the sense of family with the people you work with. Great pay. you get to write your own paychecks.

      Cons

      Overtime is hard to get approved. Other then that this is a great company to work for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Enjoyed My time working with GOwireless

      Sep 8, 2020 - Mobile Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed the work environment and managers

      Cons

      Constant shifting in commission structure

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun work environment. Especially if you have great co workers

      Cons

      Work life balance. Micro managed by upper management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Company keeps getting worse.

      Mar 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers. Have worked with a lot of good people in my time with the company. Decent work environment.

      Cons

      You only matter to this company when they need you. Very little room nowadays to move up in the company unless you wanna move across the state or to a different state for a minor promotion. Constantly changing commission structure that is getting worse. Over the past two years the commission structure as changed roughly 7 to 8 times. Last month brought a change and with it was the first month that I didn't entirely get paid on what i should have made in commission in my whole time working for the company. I will only receive 75% which is frustrating when you work for something but because you were short by one on a new goal they want you to hit you dont receive a large cut of your overall pay. Now with the newest structure this month you either get paid all or get paid nothing. Higher ups try to spin this structure change as something very positive, which it isn't. The way most people view it I've talked to personally is that this company is trying to find any way possible to not pay you. Incredibly difficult to earn raises which they've made more difficult with time too. No way to earn raises based off merit. No real ability to receive overtime. If you're getting close to 40 hours because you had to stay late a day earlier in the week they make you leave early a different day and if you're over by and hour at the end of the week you'll most likely hear about it immediately.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Opportunities, Great Pay, Great People

      May 3, 2016 - Sales Leader in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Endless opportunities for advancement - Great pay potential - Evolving industry - always something new to learn - Competitive environment - Challenging work atmosphere that promotes creative thinking - Fun work environment that promotes diversity, allowing you to be yourself - Open minded Leadership, encouraging feedback on how to improve the overall business Anyone who is willing to provide the best customer experience, while keeping an open mind to learn new things, while adapting to the evolving industry around them has a bright future with GoWireless. I

      Cons

      - Requires patience and open mindedness to learn the industry and selling style - Fast paced - you need to be prepared to come to work daily, you cannot "fake" your way through this opportunity - Commission Based - some see this as a con, where in reality - this is the best part. The smarter you work, the more you'll earn

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Everything Starts with me and ends with us! We are GoWireless

      Jan 17, 2017 - Wireless Consultant in Eatonton, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Busy and positive work environment where you get to overcome new challenges everyday. Staying current on technology and the ever changing mobile world is exciting and beneficial for myself and my customers! I love doing something different everyday, interacting with The regulars and meeting those in need who are just passing thru. There is a healthy competitive environment and my management always encourages me in an upbeat and positive manner. Also get fun and interesting rewards for hitting different goals or contests! I love my job and hope to continue to grow with this fun and evolving company!

      Cons

      There are times where the customers are not happy and their service was interrupted or cut off and there isn't much you personally can do Oh and beware if the towers ever go out because you will see a village set to riot!!!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      GoWireless Response

      Central Region Sales Director

      Thank you for your positive feedback. We are a better organization due to happy team members like yourself. Happy people produce good results.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      District Manager

      Nov 30, 2016 - District - Multi Unit Manager in Grand Junction, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Where do I start? I manage 5 stores and make over 100k a year. I receive constant communication from my Sales Director of performance, changes, updates, etc. I am in a great working environment where I feel I can reach out to Upper Management for anything I need. All of my peers are competitive, yet supportive. In my personal life, I have a family, and I am able to provide them with a better life than I had when I was young and also give them the time they deserve due to my flexible schedule. The job can be difficult at times but is very rewarding. You just have to work hard and hit the goals that are given to you.

      Cons

      There are no cons that I can think of at this very moment.

      2 people found this review helpful

      GoWireless Response

      West Region Sales Director

      Thank you for the feedback. GoWireless strives to be an employer of choice, and leaders are challenged and encouraged to coach and develop their staff to grow within the organization. GoWireless also offers Leadership Development Programs that employees can enroll in to take ownership of their own development and career path in the organization. There are times, where external candidates are the best qualified for the positions that are open, and it’s managements obligation to thoroughly assess all qualified candidates and make the best overall decision for the business. There are several layers of field support that are dedicated to making sure the field employees have the tools they need to be successful, and welcome any feedback you have to make GoWireless better. Contact careers@gowireless.com to learn more about the career and development opportunities that are available, and work with your supervisor or a member of leadership that you’re comfortable with, to explain your career goals and to set up a plan to help you achieve those goals.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wireless Consultant

      Sep 8, 2014 - Wireless Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed work environment while still keeping it professional. Creates good opportunity for young people in the business and a great company to have on your resume when looking elsewhere

      Cons

      Not much opportunity to progress in the company because everyone that is above you has already been chosen. If you want to move up to a higher management position, expect to wait about 6-7 years

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      You'd Better Hit Your Numbers...

      Oct 15, 2015 - Wireless Sales Consultant in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Supportive coworkers and collegial work environment - Decent benefits - Base plus commission (provided you hit minimums) - Great devices/products to sell - Definite (if sometimes unreasonably high) sales metrics - Clear chain of command - Great channel support

      Cons

      - Commission structure changes with little lead time - Commission now based on accessory/service sales, not device sales - Device prices higher than at corporate stores - Poor communication regarding pricing/promotions - Must stand your entire shift, sitting is forbidden even when no customers present - Work schedule (including days off) subject to change with <24 hours' notice

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales consultant

      Aug 5, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment with co workers and management. Decent pay for temporary job.

      Cons

      Unrealistic goals for the market. Commission pay is not structured good. High employee turnover. Not a company I want to build a career with.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GoWireless Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GoWireless? Share Your Experiences

    or