Gogo Business Aviation Reviews | Glassdoor

Gogo Business Aviation Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Gogo Business Aviation CEO Sergio Aguirre
Sergio Aguirre
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also really appreciate the work/life balance focus here(in 13 reviews)

  • "All companies have issues but Gogo Business Aviation has set a standard for their Management Teams that listening is first and foremost on the agenda(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Interesting dynamic between the business aviation team in Colorado and the commercial aviation team in Chicago(in 3 reviews)

  • "There are some silos in the company, and there's a particular division between Business Aviation and Commercial Aviation(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to add value!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and benefits. Awesome onboarding experience, ability to add value in many areas. Gogo's values are spot on!

    Cons

    pace of change is fast! but if you like that, you will thrive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on the values that lead to great results!

    Gogo Business Aviation2018-11-20
  2. "Great People...Challenge Accepted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time

    Pros

    If you want to work with some of the smartest people in Colorado, this is your kind of Company. The business outlook is great and the type of work available is second to none. If that’s not enough, there is a culture that encourages people to think and act versus waiting to be told what to do. Everyone from the the top to the individual contributor are asked to make this a business they can be proud to work at. The...

    Show More

    Cons

    We need more people in the Company. There has also been some hang over due to some challenges being faced in the Airline side of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Retain the talent that’s here and find complimentary resources to continue to grow what we’ve built.

    Gogo Business Aviation2018-10-29
  3. "What a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Lead in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What a great culture. People work together, and everyone is treated with respect! Management cares about people and listens to employees. It is so refreshing to know that everyone from the cleaning staff up to the CEO is valued and everyone’s opinion matters! Not a day goes by that I am not impressed by the “can do” attitude that people have here. Even in tough situations, everyone pulls together and works as a team...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is doing well and we could use more staff!

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is simple. Keep doing what you are doing! People love it here!

    Gogo Business Aviation2018-09-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Extremely Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time

    Pros

    Good work / life balance.

    Cons

    Probably the most unorganized company I've worked for. Internal communication is almost none-existent, and very delayed when it does occur. Teams intentionally hiding information from each other. Decisions are frequently made without knowledge of details. Pay is below market.

    Gogo Business Aviation2018-08-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance is excellent

    Cons

    You see managers being partial, people will feel left out at times

    Gogo Business Aviation2018-08-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hard Worker in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Bright future with great products & people

    Cons

    Need more talented people...too much work & opportunity for the amount of people we have.

    Gogo Business Aviation2018-07-05
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Short Term Planning Expecting Long Term Results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some good people. Could be profitable. Lots of opportunity in the industry.

    Cons

    Internal Structure doesn't make sense for a "technology" company. No accountability to those who cause problems either intentional or because of incompetence. Same mistakes made over and over with predictable results. No long term strategic plans. Leadership doesn't think more than 1 quarter ahead. Company top goals change every quarter. Be prepared to rework every task at least 2 or 3 times because of lack of planning....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep people accountable for actual results. Think longer term than 1 quarter. Follow best in class industry standard practices. They work! Think like a mature technology company. Stop thinking like a 1yr old startup.

    Gogo Business Aviation2018-04-13
  8. Helpful (8)

    "I keep hoping it will get better but steadily getting worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time

    Pros

    Very nice people! No hostility, or blame. Work life balance if you are in the right position. Unlimited PTO. Company parties.

    Cons

    Management is nice to your face, but doesn't seem to actually care about their employees moral. There is a lot of siloing among departments and especially between Chicago and Broomfield. So much change, constant reshuffling. Many people are forced into roles where they are set up for failure. No career advancement. Pay is not up to industry standards. Constant promises of improvement by management but it doesn't...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at your employees for real. Unhappy employees lead to mass exodus. Stop promising things to get better and then repeating the same mistakes. Pay employees what they are worth so we can hire and retain top talent.

    Gogo Business Aviation2017-11-28
  9. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Director in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is the industry leader but continues to innovate. Even though the company has been around for more than 25 years it still feels like a startup environment. Quality people and office environment is positive and upbeat. Good mix of experience and young professionals driving the business forward.

    Cons

    Interesting dynamic between the business aviation team in Colorado and the commercial aviation team in Chicago. At times it can feel like two separate companies when it's actually one -- but that is getting better and better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what we're doing. Don't stop innovating and don't stop hiring the best talent that is the right fit for the company culture.

    Gogo Business Aviation2017-11-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gogo Business Aviation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and culture. We truly operate as One Team with a focus on our customers. The size of the company allows individual to have significant impact. We have great products in a fun industry and our position in the market is only getting strong. The leadership team is very down to earth and approachable. It's a fun environment and I am thankful to be part of a great team!

    Cons

    We have a lot to do and the most difficult decisions are what NOT to do. We work hard and people are open to change and making change.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on culture and hiring great people and our people will take care of our customers.

    Gogo Business Aviation2017-11-08
Found 68 reviews