KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Gogokid

Is this your company?

Gogokid

Add a Review

Gogokid Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 116 of over 222 reviews
4.0
81% Recommend to a Friend

Found 115 of over 222 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Gogokid and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing

    Mar 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They had an incredible interface and curriculum!

    Cons

    They were sometimes a bit slow adding new features

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Company to Work for

    Feb 24, 2022 - Interviewer/Teacher/Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun one on one classes with students. Great co-workers and supervisors. Pay is comparable and sometimes better than other online teaching programs. Teaching Platform is easy to use.

    Cons

    Pay raise is hard to come by. Recognition for job well done is not always seen.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    great place to work

    Feb 9, 2022 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at Gogo kid

    Cons

    There were no cons at Go Kid

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wonderful company

    Dec 27, 2021 - English Teacher in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was always constantly impressed while working at Gogokid. In my opinion, their curriculum and management were much better than VIPKID. I really enjoyed teaching the students, as they were respectful, motivated, and sweet. The pay always came on time and I received a decent hourly rate. Would recommend this company to friends!

    Cons

    None that I could think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    great job

    Oct 6, 2021 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they are a caring company

    Cons

    there are no con s

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Loved my time at GGK

    Sep 15, 2021 - English Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The curriculum at GGK was amazing for extension. It was very interactive. Now that the company has closed and I have had to go back to the Big Orange, I find how much I miss the old curriculum and interactive features. There was so much opportunity to connect with the children at GGK. I wish the company employees all possible success moving forward. I worked here from May 2020 until the company closed August 2021. I taught about 20 classes a week during peak times. It took about a month for the bookings to truly start rolling in, but then I was fully booked for any slot that I opened. I made just over $20/hr teaching 3-5 classes per day.

    Cons

    Your paycheck depends on parents choosing to book you as their teacher. The company closed because of new regulations put into play by the CCP. So we all woke up one day and classes were canceled and the company was closing. It was so sad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible Schedule

    Sep 7, 2021 - English (ESL) Online Teacher in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the flexibility of scheduling.

    Cons

    early mornings/ late nights due to time difference.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome

    Aug 4, 2021 - Online ESL Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, rewarding work, no minimum required

    Cons

    Different time zones, bad hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great online ESL company

    Jul 17, 2021 - ESL Teacher in Ogden, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Higher Paying Organized Levels and Platform One-on-one lessons More interactive features developed in lessons Preview lessons anytime before and after class

    Cons

    Some people have experienced unexplained reasons for contracts not being renewed Sometimes auto-generated responses sent as feedback to the teachers that are impersonal Hard to communicate with parents outside of class (no extra communication available)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good school

    May 16, 2021 - Online ESL Teacher in Top of the World, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is good and the refferal bonuses even better. Up to 300 usd.

    Cons

    None. If you look at it through the pocket eyes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews
</>Embed

Gogokid Reviews FAQs

Gogokid has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 222 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Gogokid to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Gogokid employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Gogokid. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

81% of Gogokid employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Gogokid 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Gogokid to be coworkers, work life balance, compensation and the cons to be benefits, culture, career development.

Work at Gogokid? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 222 Gogokid reviews submitted anonymously by Gogokid employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Gogokid is right for you.