KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Gohagan & Company

Is this your company?

Gohagan & Company

Add a Review

Gohagan & Company Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 32 reviews

1.7
9%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Gohagan & Company CEO Thomas P. Gohagan (no image)
Thomas P. Gohagan
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Passenger Services Coordinator

    Apr 8, 2017 - Passenger Services Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly company to work with. Many of the employees have been there for over 20years. Great health care coverage and travel benefits. Compensation is accurate to travel industry.

    Cons

    The cons of working here are minimal. As with most tourism and airline travel, the inventory is oversold due to cancellations.

    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent but could be better

    Mar 5, 2021 - Production in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours are regular, not a lot of over time needed. Location is easy for public transit. Job isn't too hard until it is.

    Cons

    Technologically out of date. Terrible upper management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    DO NOT WORK HERE

    Mar 22, 2021 - Production Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people are nice

    Cons

    Owners and upper management do not care about their employees Everything that goes wrong is your fault no matter what, not upper management No technology Horrible pay They treat you like you are in school and make you sign in and out (you get written up if you get there at 9:01) Don't give advice or ideas on how to do projects because nothing will change and no one cares

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Probably avoid working here

    Feb 1, 2021 - Passenger Services Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours and great location downtown

    Cons

    poor benefits, poor pay, care very little about their employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    DEPLORABLE COMPANY

    Feb 21, 2020 - Passenger Service Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some wonderful people working there including a few in management. Also, the building is beautiful and the location is convenient is you use public transit.

    Cons

    First, as a Passenger Services Coordinator you will be paid wages not far from the poverty line. The workload is insurmountable and the pressure and stress are far too immense to be receiving such insulting wages. The owners of the company are entirely out of touch with reality and the cost of living in Chicago. Simply put, the company exploits its employees. The company, and Passenger Service Coordinator position in particular, has the highest turnover rate I have EVER seen throughout my professional career. Colleagues who have worked there for mere months are considered "senior" employees. Additionally, the benefits are appalling and you do not receive any personal days until after 1 year of employment when you receive a paltry 2 days. TPG employees are treated as robots that must not feel any emotion or express anything resembling dissent, which to them means even a suggestion of a more efficient way to conduct work. You absolutely do not question the status quo or you risk losing your job. Moreover, the computer software is archaic and inefficient- it is from the 1990s. The dress code is borderline sexist while inappropriate behavior is abundant throughout the office. Human Resources is incompetent. Expectations are unrealistic. There is absolutely no room for growth. Most of the employees are profoundly unhappy at TPG and you can sense it in the dark and dreary environment within the company walls. It is a truly toxic work environment.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Run away

    May 7, 2021 - Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing. Literally nothing. Just run. Run fast and run far

    Cons

    Everything. You will want to quit after a week if not sooner.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Old Tech, Old rules, Old News

    Jun 22, 2020 - Trip Planning Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy walk from the train station. My team was wonderful

    Cons

    Ancient technology, very secretive management /ownership , it seemed like everyone was afraid of the owners. HR was a bit unorganized, they had the wrong name on some my paperwork as a new hire and after I was laid off.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No Room for Growth

    Jul 21, 2020 - Production Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People were nice, 9 to 5 (literally everyone is out the door at 5)

    Cons

    No room for growth, pay is not great

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I Wish I Knew About This Site Before I Worked Here

    Mar 24, 2020 - Passenger Services Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is only one good aspect of this company, and that is the majority of the people there are some of the best people I have ever met, and continue to still be in touch with to this day. Granted, for any potential employee that is considering working at this company, know that you are going to be seen as an idiot for your first few months, not many will bother to learn your name, nor will they trust you. The revolving door and high turnover rate creates an environment where it is hard to trust if anyone is going to stay longer than a few months. But these connections are vital to your survival at this company - they will be the people you will complain and rant to because no one else on this planet will understand that utter hell you go through every day, they will become your second family and be there when the tears are flowing in the bathroom or on Quincy during lunch, and they will become the people you depend on for advice because honestly, NO ONE will understand what you're going through better than the people who work here. And if you genuinely make those connections and do your best to become friends with the people who work there, you might find that they come to care about you, and they will trust you, and do not do anything EVER to jeopardize that trust. My former coworkers helped me to become a better person, and a better professional. I understand neither of my direct managers are there anymore, but in all honesty, both of those individuals helped me to become the professional I am today, which ultimately has landed me at a company that I feel spoiled by (WFH, great office culture, good people, fair benefits), and to do this day, I continue to try to help people I was close with find better opportunities than working here because I have grown to care for them, and them for me. That is the only saving grace of this company - the majority of my former coworkers – and to them I thank from the bottom of my heart for helping me survive the 1 years, 8 months and 1 day I worked here.

    Cons

    I could honestly rehash every single con from other reviews, but there is no sense in beating a dead horse. Everything that is mentioned in previous reviews is still an issue - nothing has been resolved since people started posting reviews of this company.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful awful awful!

    Mar 23, 2020 - Passenger Services Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and not much else.

    Cons

    Nearly everything. The company is stuck decades in the past. They treat their employees like dirt. I don't expect this company to stick around for much longer.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Gohagan & Company Reviews FAQs

9% of Gohagan & Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Gohagan & Company 2.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 1.6 for culture and values and 1.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Gohagan & Company to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Gohagan & Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gohagan & Company? Share Your Experiences

Gohagan & Company logo
or