Goibibo Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Goibibo Executive Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
Goibibo CEO Rajesh Magow
Rajesh Magow
0 Ratings
  1. "Upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary on time. Leaves and a lot expense in terms of hotel and flight for higher level people.

    Cons

    A lot of buttering to higher management. Expense in a negative way.

    Advice to Management

    Look into your bd and handle them cautiously. Instead of paying higher salary and getting new people

    Goibibo2018-08-21
  2. "Sales and Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic Team Mates , Need to contract the hotels for their new idea

    Cons

    Managment was not trust worthy to work with

    Goibibo2018-05-28

    Goibibo Response

    July 6, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. Nonetheless, we are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. We wish to learn a little more background on your feedback, so please feel free to write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com with your inputs. Look forward!

    Show Less
  3. "After the merge everything changed everyone is leaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Operations Executive in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cares about the customer really gives their best to help them before the merge now it is getting worst day be day

    Cons

    Bad management every day comes with a new rule to screw the agents without caring about their work or anything

    Advice to Management

    Atleast know what you are doing

    Goibibo2018-02-17

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. Nonetheless, we are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. We regret your experience while working with us. We believe this consolidation will help the end customers in many ways, and the people team has been continuously introducing cross-collaboration initiatives to deliver the best Employee experience. Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
  4. "on role and off role hiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working environment was very good

    Cons

    worst thing was that company hire all employee third party pay role

    Advice to Management

    dont ruin the career of employees

    Goibibo2018-02-03

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. We are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. Please let us know how we can intervene and help with your concerns better, to be able to analyse and introduce best people practices. It's our endeavor to deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you further and discuss! Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
  5. "Great Place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly environment, ambiance, supportive HR, social events

    Cons

    Third part pay role initial, but fast promotions will get you to companies payrole

    Advice to Management

    more recreational activites

    Goibibo2017-08-18

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. It feels awesome that you were on the team, but sad that you are not a part of the growing team anymore. Nonetheless, we'd love to hear more from you, and are certain you are benefiting from your past learning at Goibibo. We can't wait to hear your success tales. It's also our endeavor to continuously deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you, so do write to us at HR4u@ibibogroup.com if you have additional thoughts. Regards - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
  6. "Amazing Management & Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My Content Team Manager Bhawna Grover is very easily approachable, listens to one and all before taking decision and has humane touch. The HR team specially (Umakant & Shikha) has been doing a great job is keeping up with the employees and their interest. The Management here at goibibo is one of the coolest management team I have come across till yet. The work environment is nice and the team is also very well... organised with good training given to each individual.

    Show More

    Cons

    No one is perfect every person have some pitfalls definitely also they have but I haven't notice because I always consider positive side.

    Advice to Management

    Love to Goibibo is Platonic Luv U Goibibo :)

    Goibibo2016-02-23
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Growth opportunities 2) Good compensation 3) Amazing office infra 4) Approachable HR 5) Empowerment

    Cons

    1) No medical room 2) Need more space to sit

    Advice to Management

    Please add another floor

    Goibibo2016-02-16
  8. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really like this place. Great team and amazing leadership. Awesome working environment. Helping HR team and supportive administrative.

    Cons

    Buffet lunch quality should be improve and they should provide pick up and drop facility from home too.

    Goibibo2016-02-15
  9. "Awesome Workplace !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Goibibo is by far the best place to work, awesome work environment, managers and colleagues are very friendly and the management people and Our HR persons are really helpful.

    Cons

    Needs to have a proper channel to communicate with different processes.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good and very helpful.

    Goibibo2016-02-16
  10. "Awesome Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Growth, chilled out work life, target based job, full of motivation, Parties and picnics are evergreen, Chances of promotion is much higher, good colleagues to work with, no restriction on any-any thing.

    Cons

    Incentives program yet not activated.

    Advice to Management

    Please Initiate Incentives Program.

    Goibibo2016-02-15
Found 14 reviews