Goibibo Marketing Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketing Coordinator

Goibibo Marketing Coordinator Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
50%
Recommend to a Friend
Goibibo CEO Rajesh Magow
Rajesh Magow
0 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since it is been merged with MMT, they are focusing in employee entertainment programs . Also they do good number of conferences and promotional programs

    Cons

    It is really really good if you have a potion of a team manager . For Band 1 and 2 people the work will be a little tough

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Goibibo2019-05-29
  2. "Market coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work atmosphere was really good

    Cons

    Suddenly they have been giving surprise to you that shut down the particular segment

    Goibibo2018-01-27

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. We are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. Please let us know how we can intervene and help with your concerns better, to be able to analyse and introduce best people practices. It's our endeavor to deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you further and discuss! Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
  3. "Need to change the discrimination attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Office building, Cafeteria, Nearby to MG Road, Indiranagar, Brigade Road and Metro stations, High Security

    Cons

    If you are joining their in Tech team then no issues. But you will have a tough time if you are with the business team which include the Market Coordinators, Rate Specialists etc. They will tell you that you have to work only alternate saturdays but in reality all saturdays you have to work. Company will provide you lunch on all 5 days, but when you are working on a saturday this will be a big challenge for you.... Though it is 20-30 minutes from Indiranagar and Brigade you will not be able to go till there as the work load will not permits you. Your work will be on the basis of a report but which is extremely A NON-SENSE one. In short, if you are an Office worm this is the best place for you. But if you are concerned about your personal life, family and friends then please do not choose this.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    First of all, I dont think the management is not aware that People at Bangalore office are working on all saturdays at office (As per the HR conversation its only alternate saturdays) Please make sure employees from all departments are treated equally. Even for celebrations like Diwali, Halloween, and X'mas people from business team is not allowed to participate in any of these as they have strict orders from their... Dept Heads not to waste time by going for all these. Then what is the point of inviting them. There are a lot to change in the organisation. Please atleast try to avoid the discrimination.

    Show More
    Goibibo2017-01-17

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. We are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. Please let us know how we can intervene and help with your concerns better, to be able to analyse and introduce best people practices. It's our endeavor to deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you further and discuss! Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
Found 3 reviews