Goibibo Reviews | Glassdoor

Goibibo Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Goibibo CEO Rajesh Magow
Rajesh Magow
0 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Shifts - work as you like and deliver the product in time

    Cons

    Less recognition to Non-Reputed Institute Employes

    Advice to Management

    Non Reputed institute guys are not getting well paid , when compared to a fresher from IIT/NIT/IIM - this needs to be rectified

    Goibibo2018-07-31
  2. "Upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary on time. Leaves and a lot expense in terms of hotel and flight for higher level people.

    Cons

    A lot of buttering to higher management. Expense in a negative way.

    Advice to Management

    Look into your bd and handle them cautiously. Instead of paying higher salary and getting new people

    Goibibo2018-08-21
  3. "Good and ok ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Travel Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    new experiences.Ability to create your own career path.

    Cons

    Like all of the Big 4 and most big business, it's a very political environment

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate!

    Goibibo2018-07-24

    Goibibo Response

    July 31, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback , dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, so please feel free to write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com with your inputs. Look forward to connecting!

  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is basically process of providing services related to the traveling.

    Cons

    The selary was very low which is not enough for the person who want to relocate

    Goibibo2018-05-15

    Goibibo Response

    July 6, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. Nonetheless, we are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. We wish to know a little more background on your feedback, so please feel free to write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com with your inputs. Look forward!

    Show Less
  5. "Sales and Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic Team Mates , Need to contract the hotels for their new idea

    Cons

    Managment was not trust worthy to work with

    Goibibo2018-05-28

    Goibibo Response

    July 6, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. Nonetheless, we are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. We wish to learn a little more background on your feedback, so please feel free to write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com with your inputs. Look forward!

    Show Less
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always active, new projects, new learning

    Cons

    nothing is cons in goibibo

    Goibibo2018-05-11

    Goibibo Response

    July 6, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback , dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, so please feel free to write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com with your inputs. Look forward to connecting!

  7. "Asst. Manager online promotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Need to active all the time , Need to study the market properly,

    Cons

    Customer satisfaction and feed back challenges

    Advice to Management

    Need to focus on multiple products

    Goibibo2018-05-01

    Goibibo Response

    July 6, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. Nonetheless, we are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. I wish to know a little more background on your feedback, please feel free to write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com with your inputs. Look forward!

    Show Less
  8. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time

    Pros

    - Really nice culture - Start up kind of an environment - Work life balance(in many teams but not all) - Really good CTO.

    Cons

    - Post merger with MMT, it feels like you are in a shared space b/w 2 different companies. There is very minimum to zero interaction across organisation(MMT & Goibibo) - Many Ad Hoc project keep coming up. Its good and bad - Focus is on speed and not quality (just like many startup)

    Advice to Management

    Goibibo was better off without MMT

    Goibibo2018-03-28

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. Nonetheless, we are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. We believe this consolidation will help the end customers in many ways, and the people team has been continuously introducing cross-collaboration initiatives. Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
  9. "Amazing Place to work and succeed further"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The management is very good and supportive.Always guide you how to succeed further. I will defiantly work again if I ll get the opportunity

    Cons

    Many challenges face during the work, however due to best management I have never face any difficulty.Best place to work

    Advice to Management

    Be the same and the management is best

    Goibibo2018-03-14

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. Nonetheless, we are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
  10. "AWESOME PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SME in Gur Gram
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5 stars Coolest perks

    Cons

    no overtime literally pathetic less appraisals

    Advice to Management

    Grow up Higher Management

    Goibibo2018-03-14

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. We are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. Please let us know how we can intervene and help with your concerns better, to be able to analyse and introduce best people practices. It's our endeavor to deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you further and discuss! Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
Found 104 reviews