Goibibo "merger with mmt" Reviews | Glassdoor

Goibibo Employee Reviews about "merger with mmt"

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Goibibo CEO Rajesh Magow
Rajesh Magow
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Post merger with MMT, it feels like you are in a shared space b/w 2 different companies(in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons as such that I could think of(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "merger with mmt"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Lot of freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer II in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - lot of freedom to express - great place to learn new things

    Cons

    - too much structure after merger with mmt

    Goibibo2019-03-06
  2. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time

    Pros

    - Really nice culture - Start up kind of an environment - Work life balance(in many teams but not all) - Really good CTO.

    Cons

    - Post merger with MMT, it feels like you are in a shared space b/w 2 different companies. There is very minimum to zero interaction across organisation(MMT & Goibibo) - Many Ad Hoc project keep coming up. Its good and bad - Focus is on speed and not quality (just like many startup)

    Continue reading
    Goibibo2018-03-28

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. Nonetheless, we are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. We believe this consolidation will help the end customers in many ways, and the people team has been continuously introducing cross-collaboration initiatives. Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "great for learning, but feels like hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    learning curve is too good , increment is good , promotions are fast , keeps you on your toes , learned about the hospitality industry here at the time of joining industry was just reaching to its peak so it helped in learning and making some good professionals and personal relations with hoteliers

    Cons

    there are many, this is particular from the point of a BD may not be true for all , and will be opposite for HO teams : 1. no work life balance , 6 days working , sunday also is for calls and mails u just dont go to the market,its like work from home on sundays and holidays , sometimes u have to go the market to meet hoteliers and solve some issue even on holidays specially in long weekends and holidays , so while others are holidaying u r working , generally reports are so much that u have to work till 12pm - 1am everyday , its almost 15-16 hours' work daily out of which 8 hours will be in market 2. KRAs are logical but very hard to achieve, i mean so hard that even the superiors will be unable to help you in some cases , basically 70% of the KRAs are made in such a way that hotelier and guest are the ones who can help you achieve it , so its harder and harder every month , if somehow you do it , you have to do so by cheating hoteliers and fudging numbers , so there is no way to go, either get scolded from manager and RD or get abused by hotelier 3. basically in goibibo BD should be the hero of the story as he is the one who works hard daily in market , leaves early comes back late whatever the conditions are , does not get family time and is the basic source of the business commissions and overrides for the company , the person who is the only source to get business for company should be treated like king , but no ! here BD is just a name working in his designated area , even off role ppl in customer care can scold him, no extra benefits , no parties while it happens every month for HO teams, no appreciation , basically every other team in goibibo is better than seller services particularly BD, all the awards prizes are for tech guys, its like work hard and get neglected , ppl know BDs by their territory names not by faces 4. after the merger with MMT life should have been easier but it gets tougher and tougher every day as in BD profile MMT and goibibo both have ppl in the team , so favoritism is there big time ,if MMT guys dont complete the KRAs then nothing but if a goibibo BD does not complete KRA then the first warning will be to put him in PIP next month 5. HR is only for MMT guys here , they have a dashboard to complaint about anything but for goibibo BDs there is no such thing , they cant complaint , every month goibibo guys are the ones who actually complete the KRAs , MMT guys are not even close but guess who gets the scolding and who gets appreciation for at least trying 6. Salary is so uneven here , ppl who are working here since 2014 are getting half what new joiners are getting, again MMT guys are getting apporx. 50% more salary than goibibo BDs 7. BDs are only to take the burn of the mistakes of management , e.g they would increase commission of all hotels on national level without notifying hotels and BDs , now they have achieved their targets , made good image in front of CEO and president , but what about BDs ? they get abused by the hoteliers , because hotelier cant reach management guys or RDs they only know their BD so he gets all the abuse and scolding

    Continue reading
    Goibibo2017-09-04

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. We are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. Please let us know how we can intervene and help with your concerns better, to be able to analyse and introduce best people practices. It's our endeavor to deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you further and discuss! Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Director Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director - Operations in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A organization that grew fast within a decade. USP Customer Satisfaction beyond unimaginable limits

    Cons

    In the race of customer acquisition organization gives refunds and incurs losses. Overall because of high customer acquisition + merger with MMT+Money from equity+Investor funding their market value has increased. Hence this demerit is ok to live with.

    Continue reading
    Goibibo2017-06-15

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. It feels awesome to have you on the team, and we'd love to hear more from you. We are certain you are benefiting from your current learning curve at Goibibo, and can't wait to hear your success tales. Please do write to us if you require any assistance, anytime. It's also our endeavor to continuously deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you personally, so do reach out to anyone in team HR at your location. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Continue reading
Found 104 reviews